Mega Bloks Barbie Build N Play Fairy Treehouse {Review}

October 5, 2014

Mega Bloks Barbie Build N Play Fairy Treehouse {Review}

October 5, 2014

Mega Bloks Barbie Build N Play Fairy Treehouse

With magical sparkling and clear wings, the new Fairy Barbie mini fashion figure can fly through a fabulous forest and create an enchanted hideaway, deep in the woods. Place Fairy Barbie mini fashion figure atop her spinning platform and watch as she soars through the air! When done with flying, remove her wings and let her enjoy two levels of building fun.

Mega Bloks Barbie Build N Play Fairy Treehouse

  • Two-level build-able Barbie treehouse with lots of magical accessories
  • Fairy Barbie mini fashion figure with magical fairy wings
  • A spinning platform to make Fairy Barbie mini fashion figure fly in her enchanted adventures
  • 239 pieces
  • Suitable for ages 4 and over

This Mega Bloks playset really captures little ones imaginations, with Fairy Barbie soaring round and round the treehouse flying amongst the birds.

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

This set was a little fragile to put together as the base is in a couple of sections so Roo had to asked for a little assistance putting it together. Once completed Roo really enjoyed making the Fairy Barbie fly around the treehouse, trotting across the bridges and chatting to the animals who live with her within the treehouse.

Available from Amazon and all other good toy retailers with a £19.99 RRP, which given the movability and interaction with this playset I think is great value for money.

Disclosure: We received a Mega Bloks Barbie Build N Play Fairy Treehouse FOC for the purpose of review.

Family Fever

13 Comments

  • Natasha Mairs October 7, 2014 at 8:52 am

    This looks great! my daughter would love this. will look out for it and maybe put it on her christmas list #TriedTested

  • My Family Ties October 7, 2014 at 8:56 am

    That looks really great and the perfect Christmas present for any little girl 🙂 #TriedTested

  • Kate October 7, 2014 at 9:14 am

    We are huge Mega Bloks fans, and these look fantastic – a slightly more grown up version of the classic first range. Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested

  • Kim Carberry October 7, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    That looks like a great set! So cute.

  • Echo October 7, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    We love MegaBloks. This one looks a little too fragile for the 3 year old though! #TriedTested

  • Louisa October 7, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    My youngest daughter is a huge Barbie fan so would adore this #triedandtested

  • Colette B October 7, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    Much as the general pinkness of this toy really annoys me I do think my little girl would love it – especially as she’s really into fairies at the moment!
    Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested this week x

  • Chrissy October 8, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    My daughter would love this. Thanks for a great review #TriedTested

  • Californian Mum in London October 11, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    This is so cute! My daughter would love something like this.

  • Clare October 11, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    Oh my gosh – Emmy would love this so much

  • Phoebe October 12, 2014 at 9:03 am

    Pink alert! Too pink for me and my household of boys!! We live in a Barbie-free zone and while I would have loved to have had a girl, I’m totally happy to have no Barbie in our lives!!!

  • kate Thompson October 12, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    Usually I intensely dislike sets that are branded, which often reduce opportunities for imaginative play – but this one looks pretty good. My daughter would prefer a school/hospital/vet practice etc to fairies but I like the flexibility the set offers.

  • Hannah Budding Smiles October 13, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    It looks cute! I love building brick toys, they are always a good option for kids!xx

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×