Your Alien by Tammi Sauer {Book Review}

October 25, 2015

You will be looking out your window when something wonderful comes your way.

You will want to keep him.

You and your alien will strike up a fabulous friendship and all will go well… until bedtime. 
Can you figure out what your new buddy needs most of all?
This funny, heart-warming story proves that friends and family are the most important things in the universe… no matter who you are.

Your Alien by Tammi Sauer

Follow the story of a little boy who discovers an alien and wants to keep him. Join them as they attend school together, go exploring and eat tea. There is however something wrong with the alien he doesn’t seem happy and no matter what the boy does he can’t make him smile.

Your Alien - Your classmates will think our alien is awesome

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

Tigger really enjoyed this story, they have been learning about space at school so the idea of a story about an alien really appealed to him. Following their adventures at school tickled Tigger especially when the story says that the teacher though she needed new glasses.

A story that takes you on a journey and shows you that no matter what fun and adventures you have sometimes you just need a hug from your family.

Price and availability

Your Alien is available in hardback priced at Β£9.99 and is available from Amazon and all other good book retailers.

Giveaway

To celebrate the recent release of Your Alien by Tammi Sauer, Boo Roo and Tigger Too is lucky enough to have an additional copy of the book to giveaway.

To enter simply tell me what adventure you would take your alien on, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Your Alien by Tammi Sauer

Disclosure: We received a copy of Your Alien FOC for the purpose of review.

115 Comments

  • Lisa Hupfield October 25, 2015 at 7:41 am

    Our 4 yo daughter is spending half term dipping ‘moon rocks’ into glitter, as a project for next term’s ‘Space Theme’ πŸ™‚ She’d definitely whisk a visiting alien off to the beach, if only to give it its first taste of ice cream as a treat after swimming!

  • Claire Elizabeth Noke October 25, 2015 at 9:58 am

    I’d take alien to Blackpool. We’d go up the tower, to the circus, on the “Pepsi Maz Big One” and then off to swimming at Sandcastles πŸ™‚

  • Linda McGarrigle October 25, 2015 at 10:50 am

    I would take the Alien on a Backp packing adventure in Iceland x

  • kim neville October 25, 2015 at 10:53 am

    Would take to Lapland

  • Jonathan Mason October 25, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    I would take my alien snowboarding

  • laura banks October 25, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    we’d go to the grand canyon

  • Jo m Welsh October 25, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    I’d take him to my daughters school maybe he’d learn something?

  • ashleigh allan October 25, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    On a holiday to the great barrier reef!

  • Samantha R October 25, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    A pirate adventure

  • caroline walliss October 26, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Snorkeling around the caribbean islands.x

  • Louise Gardener October 26, 2015 at 8:18 am

    I would take him take him to Lapland to meet Santa.

  • Claire Ridewood October 26, 2015 at 8:45 am

    Oh how lovely! We have been enjoying another alien themed book this week so this would be a great follow on!

  • Catherine October 26, 2015 at 9:26 am

    That is just the most adorable cover πŸ™‚

    #readwithme

  • Jo Laybourn October 26, 2015 at 9:33 am

    What a lovely book! I’d take them to Disney World Florida!

  • chantelle hazelden October 26, 2015 at 11:46 am

    going by the images you’ve shared, this looks like a very sweet book! thanks for sharing with #readwithme

  • Amy Jane Beckett October 26, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    I would take him to the skatepark.

  • BECCA STAPLES October 26, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    A trip camping x

  • Becky Yeomans October 26, 2015 at 1:04 pm

    A christmas adventure!!

  • amy bondoc October 26, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    To the moon 1!!!!

  • Amy 2boy1mum October 26, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    This looks right up our street! My little boy has just ‘won’ glow in the dark stars for his ceiling and is a little space mad at the moment.
    He’d probably take his alien to soft play! πŸ˜‰
    #readwithme

  • lynn HEATH October 27, 2015 at 8:12 am

    I think we would take him to Nannies for one of her famous roasts, then a trip to the beach to walk off our big dinner!

  • sharon smith October 27, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    be great for my granddaughter

  • Joanne Hutchings October 27, 2015 at 6:34 pm

    I’d take him to the zoo. I think he’d be amazed to see all the different animals on our planet!

  • Rachel Craig October 27, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    To Disneyland, as it would be a new Adventure for both of us.

  • nicola clarkson October 27, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    id take him on a family day out exploring what wildlife we can find

  • melanie stirling October 27, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    On a boat trip on the sea.

  • Yet Another Blogging Mummy!!! October 27, 2015 at 10:49 pm

    This looks a lovely colourful book. My boys want to go to Hogwarts, so they would like to take an alien too. #readwithme

  • Jessica Powell October 28, 2015 at 1:40 am

    We’d go swimming! πŸ™‚

  • laura stewart October 28, 2015 at 8:30 am

    i;d take him to work xx

  • sarah rees October 28, 2015 at 8:46 am

    i would take him on holiday with us next year

  • Karen Laing October 28, 2015 at 9:47 am

    I would take my little Alien to the zoo to see all our Earth animals,just imagine it’s little face seeing all the big cats,primates,snakes,the lisy is endless,what fun that would be x

  • Sally Collingwood October 28, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    To the bottom of the sea with all the beautiful creatures

  • Samantha Loughlin October 28, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    Trip along the canal at nighttime

  • Terri-Louise Dudey October 28, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    Take him on a safari xx

  • jemma dwyer October 28, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    swimming with killer whales in the ocean

  • Robyn Logan Clarke October 29, 2015 at 8:34 am

    We would take the alien to Legoland.

  • Jo Carroll October 29, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    I’d take him with me to do the weekly shop. He would be so distracting that I would bound to save money πŸ˜‰

  • kay lou smith October 29, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    To playgroup – would keep him busy πŸ™‚

  • leanne weir October 29, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    on a nice hike

  • Jo Glasspool October 29, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    On a seaside adventure.

  • Amy Tidd October 29, 2015 at 10:20 pm

    We’d take alien to the seaside

  • Victoria Davison October 30, 2015 at 10:15 am

    I would take my Alien on an adventure to the jungle to show him all the wonderful creatures this planet has!

  • Stevie October 30, 2015 at 10:55 am

    We could go diving and explore under the sea.

  • Julie Ward October 30, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    Blackpool zoo, then for fish and chips

  • Neha Parmar October 30, 2015 at 11:11 pm

    on Europe tour

  • iain maciver October 31, 2015 at 12:35 pm

    to the fairground

  • Judith Allen October 31, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    A nighttime walk to see bats flying and listen to owls calling.

  • Ruth Harwood November 1, 2015 at 11:50 am

    A walk in the lakes to climb the hills and take pics in the forest!

  • betony Bennett November 1, 2015 at 12:39 pm

    A day with my kids to school and then martial arts classes after, then tea is always a bit of an adventure!!

  • Paula Readings November 1, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    Shopping in the sales would be an adventure

  • Laura Pritchard November 1, 2015 at 2:49 pm

    My son says he’d take the alien to Saturn. I’d take him to IKEA so he could draw everyone’s attention away whilst I shopped!

  • claire woods November 1, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    to the park

  • Corinne Peat November 1, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    We would take him to the beach for picnic

  • Angela McDonald November 2, 2015 at 5:27 am

    I’d take my alien to the zoo to show him what other creatures we ave on the planet!

  • Jade Hewlett November 2, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    To the beach and build to build sand castles

  • Jennifer Toal November 2, 2015 at 6:53 pm

    On safari to meet the animals

  • Natalie Crossan November 2, 2015 at 11:45 pm

    To the beach to find creatures in the water!

  • Solange November 3, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    I’d take him sky diving.

  • Claire Ward November 3, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Take him shopping

  • Victoria N November 3, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    I’d take mine for afternoon tea!

  • Grant R November 5, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    I’d take him down Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow on a Friday night.

  • Angela Paull November 6, 2015 at 12:02 am

    I’d take him to a funfair

  • Christopher Read November 6, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    Going out for a day at the zoo

  • Eileen Tingle November 6, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    I’d take my alien to the northern end of Cayton Bay, climbing on the rocks with the waves splashing over our feet.

  • Kate Knight November 7, 2015 at 9:41 am

    To a theme park!

  • rebecca nisbet November 7, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    i asked my daughter and she said she would take him to school to show all her friends

  • Karen Dixon November 7, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    To the moon and back

  • Rachel Butterworth November 7, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    I would take the alien trick or treating.

  • Melanie Daniels November 7, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    I’d take him to the library to find more books about little aliens like him!

  • Susan Sargent November 8, 2015 at 8:51 am

    Asked my grandson and he said he would take him to the zoo.

  • Ray Becker November 8, 2015 at 10:33 am

    A day out at Thorpe park

  • Karen Howden November 8, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    I would take my alian on a horse ride

  • Emma Fox November 8, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    A day at the seaside

  • Louise Whittaker November 8, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    A teddy bear picnic

  • Chris Fletcher November 8, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    I’d take him to the zoo!

  • Rebecca Powell November 8, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    My son would love to take the alien to the seaside

  • Jill fairbank November 8, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    We would take him to the moon and back

  • ellie spider November 8, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    we would go to a theme park and ride the haunted mansion and dodgems πŸ™‚

  • Caroline Buckley November 8, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    I would take him on holiday to The Lake District

  • Susie Wilkinson November 8, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    Strangely enough, I was talking to my friend last week and said that I’d love to meet an alien and make friends with them! I’d take my alien to work with me, it can be very entertaining at times!

  • Rebecca Howells November 9, 2015 at 8:21 am

    Exploring all the different planets.

  • Allan Fullarton November 9, 2015 at 9:34 am

    Exploring different planets

  • kelly morgan November 9, 2015 at 11:29 am

    to famous landmarks like Eiffel tower, empire state of building etc

  • Laurie November 9, 2015 at 11:42 am

    Amazing giveaway fingers crossed

  • Steven Beasley November 9, 2015 at 12:09 pm

    White water rafting because i think it would blow his mind.

  • angela edmonds November 9, 2015 at 12:27 pm

    I would take my alien on a safari through deepest Africa

  • Pam Francis Gregory November 9, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    Around a safari park

  • Rebecca Mercer November 9, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    Id take him to the seaside

  • AnnaH November 9, 2015 at 8:24 pm

    A day at school!

  • claire little November 9, 2015 at 8:42 pm

    a night out

  • Matt Brasier November 9, 2015 at 10:10 pm

    Exploring all the different planets.

  • donna hale November 10, 2015 at 9:51 am

    to find santa

  • jules eley November 10, 2015 at 10:44 am

    I would love to take him to Italy to look at all the amazing buildings and introduce him to the most amazing pizza πŸ™‚

  • Maria Jane Knight November 10, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    On a discovering nature adventure.

  • Cristin Williams November 10, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    To feed the ducks, our favourite place

  • Tammy Tudor November 10, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    To the seaside and funfair!

  • Leanne Newsome November 10, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    My son would take the alien to school

  • Curtis Cleary November 11, 2015 at 12:08 am

    To the north pole

  • nicola james November 11, 2015 at 9:00 am

    to the castles in northumberland im sure he would love it

  • Jade Missy Evans November 11, 2015 at 10:11 am

    Knowing my son as well as I do he would most definitely take his Alien on a school adventure, he just loves to take his things to school to show them what he does there!

  • Tammy Westrup November 11, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    It would be a woodland adventure!

  • ellen sturman November 12, 2015 at 10:23 am

    a camping trip

  • Andrew Hindley November 12, 2015 at 1:22 pm

    I would go to an adventure theme park

  • Cheryl Pearson November 12, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    a trip to the zoo

  • Kerry Locke November 12, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    An adventure to the Land of Nod

  • Patricia Avery November 12, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    Donkey riding on Skeggie Beach πŸ™‚

  • Victoria Prince November 12, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    To the beach πŸ™‚ Would remind me a bit of that Look & Read series with the alien years and years ago!

  • Diana November 12, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    Trip to the cinema! πŸ™‚

  • Monika S November 12, 2015 at 11:39 pm

    Ride on the train

  • Erica Price November 13, 2015 at 7:21 am

    To the moon and back

  • Kirsteen Mackay November 13, 2015 at 11:44 am

    I would take my alien on an adventure down Loch Ness in search of the Loch Ness Monster and to enjoy the Scottish scenery whilst eating a delicious picnic filled with sugary treats and tea in a flask.

  • Hayley Todd November 13, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    I would take Alien to the beautiful North Wales seaside, where we would build sandcastles, have picnics on the beach, paddling and jumping over the waves, scamper through the rock pools and at the end of a fun filled day, finish off with good old fish and chips!

  • David Crabb November 13, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    Asked our four year old where he would take an alien on an adventure and he informed us that he would take him to the Grand Canyon!

  • Clare Hubbard November 13, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    I would take him to the cinema to see Jurassic World!

  • Laura Nice November 13, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    Take him for a roast dinner!

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Vuelio Best UK Mum Blog – Finalist 2019

    Vuelio Top 20 UK Parenting Blog

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×