Your Alien by Tammi Sauer {Book Review}

You will be looking out your window when something wonderful comes your way.

You will want to keep him.

You and your alien will strike up a fabulous friendship and all will go well… until bedtime. 
Can you figure out what your new buddy needs most of all?
This funny, heart-warming story proves that friends and family are the most important things in the universe… no matter who you are.

Your Alien by Tammi Sauer

Follow the story of a little boy who discovers an alien and wants to keep him.  Join them as they attend school together, go exploring and eat tea.  There is however something wrong with the alien he doesn’t seem happy and no matter what the boy does he can’t make him smile.

Your Alien - Your classmates will think our alien is awesome

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

Tigger really enjoyed this story, they have been learning about space at school so the idea of a story about an alien really appealed to him.  Following their adventures at school tickled Tigger especially when the story says that the teacher though she needed new glasses.

A story that takes you on a journey and shows you that no matter what fun and adventures you have sometimes you just need a hug from your family.

Price and availability

Your Alien is available in hardback priced at Β£9.99 and is available from Amazon and all other good book retailers.

Giveaway

To celebrate the recent release of Your Alien by Tammi Sauer, Boo Roo and Tigger Too is lucky enough to have an additional copy of the book to giveaway.

To enter simply tell me what adventure you would take your alien on, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Your Alien by Tammi Sauer

Disclosure: We received a copy of Your Alien FOC for the purpose of review.

Follow:
Share:

115 Comments

  1. October 25, 2015 / 7:41 am

    Our 4 yo daughter is spending half term dipping ‘moon rocks’ into glitter, as a project for next term’s ‘Space Theme’ πŸ™‚ She’d definitely whisk a visiting alien off to the beach, if only to give it its first taste of ice cream as a treat after swimming!

  2. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 25, 2015 / 9:58 am

    I’d take alien to Blackpool. We’d go up the tower, to the circus, on the “Pepsi Maz Big One” and then off to swimming at Sandcastles πŸ™‚

  3. October 25, 2015 / 10:50 am

    I would take the Alien on a Backp packing adventure in Iceland x

  4. kim neville
    October 25, 2015 / 10:53 am

    Would take to Lapland

  5. Jonathan Mason
    October 25, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    I would take my alien snowboarding

  6. laura banks
    October 25, 2015 / 6:33 pm

    we’d go to the grand canyon

  7. Jo m Welsh
    October 25, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    I’d take him to my daughters school maybe he’d learn something?

  8. ashleigh allan
    October 25, 2015 / 7:48 pm

    On a holiday to the great barrier reef!

  9. Samantha R
    October 25, 2015 / 9:27 pm

    A pirate adventure

  10. caroline walliss
    October 26, 2015 / 7:15 am

    Snorkeling around the caribbean islands.x

  11. Louise Gardener
    October 26, 2015 / 8:18 am

    I would take him take him to Lapland to meet Santa.

  12. October 26, 2015 / 8:45 am

    Oh how lovely! We have been enjoying another alien themed book this week so this would be a great follow on!

  13. October 26, 2015 / 9:26 am

    That is just the most adorable cover πŸ™‚

    #readwithme

  14. October 26, 2015 / 9:33 am

    What a lovely book! I’d take them to Disney World Florida!

  15. October 26, 2015 / 11:46 am

    going by the images you’ve shared, this looks like a very sweet book! thanks for sharing with #readwithme

  16. Amy Jane Beckett
    October 26, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    I would take him to the skatepark.

  17. BECCA STAPLES
    October 26, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    A trip camping x

  18. Becky Yeomans
    October 26, 2015 / 1:04 pm

    A christmas adventure!!

  19. October 26, 2015 / 4:25 pm

    To the moon 1!!!!

  20. October 26, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    This looks right up our street! My little boy has just ‘won’ glow in the dark stars for his ceiling and is a little space mad at the moment.
    He’d probably take his alien to soft play! πŸ˜‰
    #readwithme

  21. lynn HEATH
    October 27, 2015 / 8:12 am

    I think we would take him to Nannies for one of her famous roasts, then a trip to the beach to walk off our big dinner!

  22. October 27, 2015 / 2:59 pm

    be great for my granddaughter

  23. Joanne Hutchings
    October 27, 2015 / 6:34 pm

    I’d take him to the zoo. I think he’d be amazed to see all the different animals on our planet!

  24. Rachel Craig
    October 27, 2015 / 7:07 pm

    To Disneyland, as it would be a new Adventure for both of us.

  25. nicola clarkson
    October 27, 2015 / 7:20 pm

    id take him on a family day out exploring what wildlife we can find

  26. melanie stirling
    October 27, 2015 / 8:05 pm

    On a boat trip on the sea.

  27. October 27, 2015 / 10:49 pm

    This looks a lovely colourful book. My boys want to go to Hogwarts, so they would like to take an alien too. #readwithme

  28. Jessica Powell
    October 28, 2015 / 1:40 am

    We’d go swimming! πŸ™‚

  29. laura stewart
    October 28, 2015 / 8:30 am

    i;d take him to work xx

  30. sarah rees
    October 28, 2015 / 8:46 am

    i would take him on holiday with us next year

  31. October 28, 2015 / 9:47 am

    I would take my little Alien to the zoo to see all our Earth animals,just imagine it’s little face seeing all the big cats,primates,snakes,the lisy is endless,what fun that would be x

  32. Sally Collingwood
    October 28, 2015 / 4:27 pm

    To the bottom of the sea with all the beautiful creatures

  33. Samantha Loughlin
    October 28, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    Trip along the canal at nighttime

  34. October 28, 2015 / 10:54 pm

    swimming with killer whales in the ocean

  35. Jo Carroll
    October 29, 2015 / 1:45 pm

    I’d take him with me to do the weekly shop. He would be so distracting that I would bound to save money πŸ˜‰

  36. kay lou smith
    October 29, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    To playgroup – would keep him busy πŸ™‚

  37. leanne weir
    October 29, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    on a nice hike

  38. Jo Glasspool
    October 29, 2015 / 10:13 pm

    On a seaside adventure.

  39. Amy Tidd
    October 29, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    We’d take alien to the seaside

  40. Victoria Davison
    October 30, 2015 / 10:15 am

    I would take my Alien on an adventure to the jungle to show him all the wonderful creatures this planet has!

  41. Stevie
    October 30, 2015 / 10:55 am

    We could go diving and explore under the sea.

  42. Julie Ward
    October 30, 2015 / 1:49 pm

    Blackpool zoo, then for fish and chips

  43. Neha Parmar
    October 30, 2015 / 11:11 pm

    on Europe tour

  44. iain maciver
    October 31, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    to the fairground

  45. October 31, 2015 / 3:30 pm

    A nighttime walk to see bats flying and listen to owls calling.

  46. Ruth Harwood
    November 1, 2015 / 11:50 am

    A walk in the lakes to climb the hills and take pics in the forest!

  47. betony Bennett
    November 1, 2015 / 12:39 pm

    A day with my kids to school and then martial arts classes after, then tea is always a bit of an adventure!!

  48. Paula Readings
    November 1, 2015 / 1:40 pm

    Shopping in the sales would be an adventure

  49. November 1, 2015 / 2:49 pm

    My son says he’d take the alien to Saturn. I’d take him to IKEA so he could draw everyone’s attention away whilst I shopped!

  50. claire woods
    November 1, 2015 / 6:38 pm

    to the park

  51. Corinne Peat
    November 1, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    We would take him to the beach for picnic

  52. November 2, 2015 / 5:27 am

    I’d take my alien to the zoo to show him what other creatures we ave on the planet!

  53. Jade Hewlett
    November 2, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    To the beach and build to build sand castles

  54. Jennifer Toal
    November 2, 2015 / 6:53 pm

    On safari to meet the animals

  55. Natalie Crossan
    November 2, 2015 / 11:45 pm

    To the beach to find creatures in the water!

  56. Solange
    November 3, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    I’d take him sky diving.

  57. Claire Ward
    November 3, 2015 / 9:27 pm

    Take him shopping

  58. Victoria N
    November 3, 2015 / 9:37 pm

    I’d take mine for afternoon tea!

  59. November 5, 2015 / 6:43 pm

    I’d take him down Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow on a Friday night.

  60. Angela Paull
    November 6, 2015 / 12:02 am

    I’d take him to a funfair

  61. Christopher Read
    November 6, 2015 / 6:25 pm

    Going out for a day at the zoo

  62. November 6, 2015 / 8:16 pm

    I’d take my alien to the northern end of Cayton Bay, climbing on the rocks with the waves splashing over our feet.

  63. Kate Knight
    November 7, 2015 / 9:41 am

    To a theme park!

  64. rebecca nisbet
    November 7, 2015 / 2:02 pm

    i asked my daughter and she said she would take him to school to show all her friends

  65. Karen Dixon
    November 7, 2015 / 6:12 pm

    To the moon and back

  66. Rachel Butterworth
    November 7, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    I would take the alien trick or treating.

  67. November 7, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    I’d take him to the library to find more books about little aliens like him!

  68. Susan Sargent
    November 8, 2015 / 8:51 am

    Asked my grandson and he said he would take him to the zoo.

  69. Ray Becker
    November 8, 2015 / 10:33 am

    A day out at Thorpe park

  70. Karen Howden
    November 8, 2015 / 1:59 pm

    I would take my alian on a horse ride

  71. Emma Fox
    November 8, 2015 / 5:00 pm

    A day at the seaside

  72. Louise Whittaker
    November 8, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    A teddy bear picnic

  73. Chris Fletcher
    November 8, 2015 / 6:54 pm

    I’d take him to the zoo!

  74. Rebecca Powell
    November 8, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    My son would love to take the alien to the seaside

  75. Jill fairbank
    November 8, 2015 / 7:38 pm

    We would take him to the moon and back

  76. November 8, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    we would go to a theme park and ride the haunted mansion and dodgems πŸ™‚

  77. Caroline Buckley
    November 8, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    I would take him on holiday to The Lake District

  78. Susie Wilkinson
    November 8, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    Strangely enough, I was talking to my friend last week and said that I’d love to meet an alien and make friends with them! I’d take my alien to work with me, it can be very entertaining at times!

  79. November 9, 2015 / 8:21 am

    Exploring all the different planets.

  80. Allan Fullarton
    November 9, 2015 / 9:34 am

    Exploring different planets

  81. kelly morgan
    November 9, 2015 / 11:29 am

    to famous landmarks like Eiffel tower, empire state of building etc

  82. November 9, 2015 / 11:42 am

    Amazing giveaway fingers crossed

  83. Steven Beasley
    November 9, 2015 / 12:09 pm

    White water rafting because i think it would blow his mind.

  84. November 9, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    I would take my alien on a safari through deepest Africa

  85. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 9, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    Around a safari park

  86. Rebecca Mercer
    November 9, 2015 / 5:33 pm

    Id take him to the seaside

  87. AnnaH
    November 9, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    A day at school!

  88. claire little
    November 9, 2015 / 8:42 pm

    a night out

  89. Matt Brasier
    November 9, 2015 / 10:10 pm

    Exploring all the different planets.

  90. donna hale
    November 10, 2015 / 9:51 am

    to find santa

  91. jules eley
    November 10, 2015 / 10:44 am

    I would love to take him to Italy to look at all the amazing buildings and introduce him to the most amazing pizza πŸ™‚

  92. Cristin Williams
    November 10, 2015 / 6:25 pm

    To feed the ducks, our favourite place

  93. Tammy Tudor
    November 10, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    To the seaside and funfair!

  94. Leanne Newsome
    November 10, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    My son would take the alien to school

  95. Curtis Cleary
    November 11, 2015 / 12:08 am

    To the north pole

  96. nicola james
    November 11, 2015 / 9:00 am

    to the castles in northumberland im sure he would love it

  97. Jade Missy Evans
    November 11, 2015 / 10:11 am

    Knowing my son as well as I do he would most definitely take his Alien on a school adventure, he just loves to take his things to school to show them what he does there!

  98. Tammy Westrup
    November 11, 2015 / 9:40 pm

    It would be a woodland adventure!

  99. ellen sturman
    November 12, 2015 / 10:23 am

    a camping trip

  100. Andrew Hindley
    November 12, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    I would go to an adventure theme park

  101. Cheryl Pearson
    November 12, 2015 / 1:37 pm

    a trip to the zoo

  102. November 12, 2015 / 3:59 pm

    An adventure to the Land of Nod

  103. Patricia Avery
    November 12, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    Donkey riding on Skeggie Beach πŸ™‚

  104. Victoria Prince
    November 12, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    To the beach πŸ™‚ Would remind me a bit of that Look & Read series with the alien years and years ago!

  105. Diana
    November 12, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Trip to the cinema! πŸ™‚

  106. Monika S
    November 12, 2015 / 11:39 pm

    Ride on the train

  107. November 13, 2015 / 7:21 am

    To the moon and back

  108. Kirsteen Mackay
    November 13, 2015 / 11:44 am

    I would take my alien on an adventure down Loch Ness in search of the Loch Ness Monster and to enjoy the Scottish scenery whilst eating a delicious picnic filled with sugary treats and tea in a flask.

  109. Hayley Todd
    November 13, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I would take Alien to the beautiful North Wales seaside, where we would build sandcastles, have picnics on the beach, paddling and jumping over the waves, scamper through the rock pools and at the end of a fun filled day, finish off with good old fish and chips!

  110. David Crabb
    November 13, 2015 / 7:33 pm

    Asked our four year old where he would take an alien on an adventure and he informed us that he would take him to the Grand Canyon!

  111. Clare Hubbard
    November 13, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    I would take him to the cinema to see Jurassic World!

  112. Laura Nice
    November 13, 2015 / 10:28 pm

    Take him for a roast dinner!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.