Milkshake! Stars DVD {Review}

September 8, 2014

Milkshake! Stars DVD {Review}

September 8, 2014

Part of the breakfast routine in the Boo Roo and Tigger Too household is watching Milkshake! on channel 5. Alongside watching the variety of shows and characters we manage to slip in breakfast and getting ready for school. There is a new Milkshake! Stars DVD that is released today and we have been very lucky to receive a copy ahead of the launch to see what Roo and Tigger think of the line up.

Milkshake! Stars DVD

A perfect blend of action, comedy and fun, Milkshake! Stars sees our much-loved little heroes embark on a series of adventures in exciting episodes from the Milkshake! strand:

Peppa Pig – Mr Dinosaur is Lost

When George’s favourite toy Mr Dinosaur goes missing, Peppa becomes detective to help find him.

Thomas & Friends – Fiery Flynn

Flynn the fire engine is trying to impress the diesels but is wasting water. When he runs out of water who will help him put out the fire in Thomas’s fire box?

Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom – Fun and Games

When playing games in the meadow, Ben and Holly try and win by using their elf skills and fairy magic.

Toby’s Travelling Circus – Parade

Toby and the troupe lead a parade around the town. When a policeman stops the parade Toby is worried they are in trouble, but what does he really want?

Jelly Jamm – A Day at the Races

There’s a big motor race in Jammbo, but who will be crowned the winner?

Tickety Toc – Story Time

Tommy and Tallulah try to tell Tickety Town the exciting story of Cogzilla. When the last page of the story is missing, everyone in town is desperate to hear how the story ends – before Chime Time!

Chloe’s Closet – Clock a Doodle Doo

Chloe heads to the farm to try and wake up Mr Cock-a-doodle-do, as he has overslept and no one has any milk for their breakfast!

Bert and Ernie – Meet the Loch Ness Monster

Bert and Ernie are in Scotland, hoping to find the legendary Loch Ness Monster.

Bananas in Pyjamas – The Submarine

The Bananas are excited; Rat has promised them their very own submarine!

Igam Ogam – I’m Bouncing

Igam Ogam finds a space-hopper and can’t stop bouncing!

Angelina Ballerina – Angelina and the Disco Dance Craze

Gracie discovers the joys of disco dancing and just can’t stop!

Olly the Little White Van – Train Trouble

Bazza gets himself stuck on the level crossing in Bumpton. Can Olly and Stan move him safely out of the way in time?

Little Princess – I Want a Gymkhana

General has organised a gymkhana at the castle. Princess is sure that she and Horace are the perfect team, but can they win against Algie and his bicycle?

Pip Ahoy! – The Mice Pirates

Pip helps the mice pirates follow their treasure map to the Salty Cove Treasure. But what will they find?

Fireman Sam – Pontypandy Pioneers

When Trevor leads the Pontypandy Pioneers on a scouting trip, he gets stuck on a zip line! Fireman Sam is called to save the day!

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

As a mum I really like that this DVD includes most of the Milkshake! characters rather than just the ones that some executive has thought would be great to feature on the DVD. I think that this makes the DVD more universal and will keep lots of children entertained, whether they select to watch just a couple of episodes or enjoy the full 190 minutes.

Both Roo and Tigger were more than happy to sit down and enjoy the Milkshake! Stars DVD. Enjoying some firm favourites of Thomas & Friends, Peppa Pig and Ben & Holly’s Little Kingdom alongside an introduction to some of the shows they hadn’t managed to see during our breakfast time viewing.

The Milkshake! Stars DVD is release today, available from Amazon

Giveaway

To celebrate the launch of the Milkshake! Stars DVD, Boo Roo and Tigger Too are lucky enough to have a copy to giveaway to one lucky reader.

Giveaway - Milkshake! Stars

To enter simply tell me who your favourite Milkshake! character is, then complete the Rafflecopter widget below. Optional additional entries are also available.

Closing date: Friday 26th September 2014 @ 23.59pm

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Competition Terms & Conditions:

  1. This competition is open to residents of the UK, Channel Islands, Isle of Man and Republic of Ireland aged 18 years or over, except for those associated with the production company, their families or anyone else associated with this competition.
  2. All information detailing how to enter this competition forms part of these terms and conditions.
  3. All entries must be received by the advertised closing time date.
  4. One entrant shall receive a Milkshake! Stars DVD subject to availability.
  5. The winner may be required to take part in publicity.
  6. All prizes are non-transferable and there are no cash alternatives. The prize is subject to availability.
  7. Boo Roo and Tigger Too is responsible for the first part of the promotion, which is the publication and adjudication of the competition. All other facilities connected with the provision of the prize are the responsibility of the Promoter.
  8. English law applies and the exclusive jurisdiction of the English Courts shall prevail.
  9. Winners are required to make contact within 28 days, if a winner fails to respond a new winner will be selected.

Disclosure: We received a Milkshake! Stars DVD FOC for the purpose of review.

Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com

100 Comments

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs September 8, 2014 at 10:02 am

    We love Ben and Holly 🙂 thank you for the giveaway x

  • ashleigh September 8, 2014 at 11:24 am

    Bananas in pyjamas!

  • Pia Stephens September 8, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    So many of the program’s have changed from what they were back in the day, Thomas, Bananas in Pyjamas etc. I enjoy Bert and Earnie and our boys absolutely love Thomas 🙂

  • S Edwards September 8, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    We love Peppa Pig

  • Julie Henderson September 8, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    B1 and B2 from bananas in pyjamas

  • kim neville September 8, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    Peppa Pig and milkshake Monkey

  • Barbara Handley September 8, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    My granddaughter is glued to the tv when Peppa Pig is on.

  • Colin Taylor September 8, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    Fireman Sam rules, especially that naughty norman!

  • Natasha Mairs September 8, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    My favourite is ben and holly’s little kingdom and Peppe pig

  • laura banks September 8, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    that would be thomas the tank engine

  • Lorraine Tinsley September 8, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    I really like Milkshake Monkey, but if you asked me which character it would be the Wise Old Elf 🙂

  • Zoe G September 8, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    Bananas in Pyjamas

  • Rachael Jess September 9, 2014 at 7:22 am

    Fireman Sam 😀

  • Tammy Tudor September 9, 2014 at 8:03 am

    It has to be the one and only Peppa Pig 🙂

  • iain September 9, 2014 at 9:45 am

    peppa pig is our favourite

  • carly byham September 9, 2014 at 9:56 am

    we love peppa pig here

  • Rob Griffiths September 9, 2014 at 10:07 am

    Peppa Pig is our fave!

  • laura stewart September 9, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    Bananas in pyjamas!

  • Corinne Peat September 9, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    My boys like Ben and Holly

  • Allan Smith September 9, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    I would have to say Peppa Pig

  • Holly Smith September 9, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    Gaston from Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom

  • Kate Milton September 9, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    My kids are totally addicted to Ben and Holly at the moment. Thankfully I find Nanny Plum hilarious so I don’t mind 🙂

  • Rachel Craig September 9, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Thomas and friends.

  • ann clements September 9, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    Thomas and Friends

  • Sandra Lane September 9, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Peppa Pig and her brother George. Oink Oink.

  • Jo Glasspool September 9, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    Peppa Pig xx

  • Rachel McMillan September 9, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    We like Fireman Sam

  • richard hill September 9, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    thomas and friends

  • Zoe Coen September 9, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    Thomas and Friends

  • Karen Usher September 9, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    Ben and Holly!

  • samantha price September 9, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    we like fireman sam hes cool

  • anne murray September 9, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    We like Peppa Pig. x x

  • Suzie Heard September 10, 2014 at 2:14 am

    Banana’s in pajamas : )

  • lucy robinson September 10, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    Little princess. x

  • katie skeoch September 10, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    My boys love Fireman Sam

  • Laura Loo September 11, 2014 at 8:08 am

    I’ve loved Thomas since I was little

  • Michelle Banks September 12, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Peppa Pig x

  • Harley September 13, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    Igam ogam is a fave in our house

  • Jennifer Potter September 13, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Little princess and peppa pig x

  • Josie Coltman September 14, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    Peppa Pig is my son’s favourite!

  • olivia Kirby September 14, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    They like Peppa Pig and The Mr Men

  • kelly September 15, 2014 at 10:01 am

    Peppa pig! oink, oink!

  • Sharon L Johnson September 15, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    ben and holly x

  • amanda davis September 15, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    our favourite is fireman sam

  • Laura Tonks September 15, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    Thomas & his friends

  • lynn heath September 16, 2014 at 10:03 am

    The Bananas in Pyjamas!!!

  • oana79 September 17, 2014 at 5:32 am

    Emma still loves Angelina Ballerina, hope we win!xx

  • robert sharman September 17, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    we enjoy peppa pig

  • Kay panayi September 17, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    Peppa pig is fab

  • helen booth September 19, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Nanny Plum – love her!

  • wendy procter September 20, 2014 at 10:49 am

    My twin boys love Peppa Pig

  • Jenni Grainger September 20, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    Close call between thomas and fireman sam 🙂

  • Victoria L September 20, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    My sons favourite is Peppa pig

  • michelle dootson September 21, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    i always watched peppa pig with my daughter

  • Janice Mackin September 21, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    My sons like Peppa Pig.

  • Solange September 22, 2014 at 5:46 am

    My kids like Peppa Pig

  • Emma Ellison September 22, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    B1 and B2 from bananas in pyjamas

  • Janine Phillips September 22, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    Peppa Pig x

  • nat eveleigh September 23, 2014 at 10:25 am

    my sons love Thomas and friends 🙂

  • Jenny Harper September 23, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Fireman Sam – My little boy’s favourite. He wants to be a fireman when he grows up!

  • Julie Ward September 23, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    Its been Thomas since my lads were younger, now grandchildren

  • Claire D September 24, 2014 at 7:17 am

    bananas in Pyjamas

  • lara davis September 24, 2014 at 9:57 am

    George pig xx

  • leanne weir September 24, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    My sons favourite is Peppa pig

  • Gemma Snell September 24, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    we love Peppa Pig in our house

  • Gemma Snell September 24, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    we love Peppa Pig in our house

  • Jackie Chapman September 24, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Peppa Pig is favourite is at the moment

  • Becca Staples September 25, 2014 at 8:32 am

    My boys love Fireman Sam (and Penny!!) x

  • Laura Whittle September 25, 2014 at 9:27 am

    Chloe from Chloe’s Closet because it’s the name of my little girl and she loves watching her. She loves dressing up too.

  • Lucy carter September 25, 2014 at 11:28 am

    We like Peppa pig

  • julie perry September 25, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    Jorgie loves Angelina Ballerina 🙂

  • Emily Knight September 25, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I’d say Thomas…but it’s a tough decision!

  • Lorraine Foster September 25, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    My kids favourite is Peppa Pig

  • Kelly Webb September 25, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    My little boy likes Bananas in Pyjamas

  • Zoe Roxby September 25, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    Bert and Ernie

  • Irene Gilmour September 25, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    my favorite is peppa pig

  • Clare S September 25, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    We love Peppa Pig and Little Princess

  • Maria Jane Knight September 25, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    We love Ben & Holly 🙂

  • Kirsty Woods September 25, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    Peppa pig and her teddy

  • Blake Ahearne September 25, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    Our favourite character is Peppa Pig!

  • Kristy Brown September 25, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    Peppa Pig is our fav

  • Angela Paull September 25, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Thomas The Tank Engine 🙂

  • Rebecca Powell September 25, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    We love Ben and Holly

  • Tina Holmes September 25, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    Peppa pig 🙂

  • natalie barker September 26, 2014 at 2:18 am

    My two boys love Milkshake we are going to see their stage show next February at our local Theate

  • Stephanie Burchatt September 26, 2014 at 8:19 am

    Big Chris from Roary the Racing Car (aka Peter Kay)

  • sarah stevens September 26, 2014 at 9:14 am

    Peppa pig 😀

  • Allan Fullarton September 26, 2014 at 9:56 am

    We love Peppa Pig and Little Princess

  • Diana September 26, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Our favourite is Peppa Pig 🙂

  • Adrian Clarke September 26, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Daddy Pig!
    He’s so funny!

  • Linda Streater September 26, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    My Granddaughter loves Peppa Pig 🙂

  • Caroline Howard September 26, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    I like Pip in Pip ahoy, my son loves Thomas and my daughter Peppa!

  • Karen martin September 26, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    Has to be Thomas and friends 🙂

  • Kristy Smith September 26, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Peppa pig shes great.

  • champaklal lad September 26, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    peppa pig is great

  • Ana Barker September 26, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    Igam Ogam 😀

  • tracey thompson September 26, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    i love watching peppa pig with my grandson

  • Natalie Crossan September 26, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    peppa pig is a family fav!

  • Lisa Jones September 26, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    We all love Peppa Pig – and watch it at least once a day !

  • Laura Anne Farnworth September 26, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Thomas the Tanks engine

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×