Milkshake! Stars DVD {Review}

Part of the breakfast routine in the Boo Roo and Tigger Too household is watching Milkshake! on channel 5. Alongside watching the variety of shows and characters we manage to slip in breakfast and getting ready for school.  There is a new Milkshake! Stars DVD that is released today and we have been very lucky to receive a copy ahead of the launch to see what Roo and Tigger think of the line up.

Milkshake! Stars DVD

A perfect blend of action, comedy and fun, Milkshake! Stars sees our much-loved little heroes embark on a series of adventures in exciting episodes from the Milkshake! strand:

Peppa Pig – Mr Dinosaur is Lost

When George’s favourite toy Mr Dinosaur goes missing, Peppa becomes detective to help find him.

Thomas & Friends – Fiery Flynn

Flynn the fire engine is trying to impress the diesels but is wasting water. When he runs out of water who will help him put out the fire in Thomas’s fire box?

Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom – Fun and Games

When playing games in the meadow, Ben and Holly try and win by using their elf skills and fairy magic.

Toby’s Travelling Circus – Parade

Toby and the troupe lead a parade around the town. When a policeman stops the parade Toby is worried they are in trouble, but what does he really want?

Jelly Jamm – A Day at the Races

There’s a big motor race in Jammbo, but who will be crowned the winner?

Tickety Toc – Story Time

Tommy and Tallulah try to tell Tickety Town the exciting story of Cogzilla. When the last page of the story is missing, everyone in town is desperate to hear how the story ends – before Chime Time!

Chloe’s Closet – Clock a Doodle Doo

Chloe heads to the farm to try and wake up Mr Cock-a-doodle-do, as he has overslept and no one has any milk for their breakfast!

Bert and Ernie – Meet the Loch Ness Monster

Bert and Ernie are in Scotland, hoping to find the legendary Loch Ness Monster.

Bananas in Pyjamas – The Submarine

The Bananas are excited; Rat has promised them their very own submarine!

Igam Ogam – I’m Bouncing

Igam Ogam finds a space-hopper and can’t stop bouncing!

Angelina Ballerina – Angelina and the Disco Dance Craze

Gracie discovers the joys of disco dancing and just can’t stop!

Olly the Little White Van – Train Trouble

Bazza gets himself stuck on the level crossing in Bumpton. Can Olly and Stan move him safely out of the way in time?

Little Princess – I Want a Gymkhana

General has organised a gymkhana at the castle. Princess is sure that she and Horace are the perfect team, but can they win against Algie and his bicycle?

Pip Ahoy! – The Mice Pirates

Pip helps the mice pirates follow their treasure map to the Salty Cove Treasure. But what will they find?

Fireman Sam – Pontypandy Pioneers

When Trevor leads the Pontypandy Pioneers on a scouting trip, he gets stuck on a zip line! Fireman Sam is called to save the day!

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

As a mum I really like that this DVD includes most of the Milkshake! characters rather than just the ones that some executive has thought would be great to feature on the DVD.  I think that this makes the DVD more universal and will keep lots of children entertained, whether they select to watch just a couple of episodes or enjoy the full 190 minutes.

Both Roo and Tigger were more than happy to sit down and enjoy the Milkshake! Stars DVD.  Enjoying some firm favourites of Thomas & Friends, Peppa Pig and Ben & Holly’s Little Kingdom alongside an introduction to some of the shows they hadn’t managed to see during our breakfast time viewing.

The Milkshake! Stars DVD is release today, available from Amazon

Giveaway

To celebrate the launch of the Milkshake! Stars DVD, Boo Roo and Tigger Too are lucky enough to have a copy to giveaway to one lucky reader.

Giveaway - Milkshake! Stars

To enter simply tell me who your favourite Milkshake! character is, then complete the Rafflecopter widget below.  Optional additional entries are also available.

Closing date: Friday 26th September 2014 @ 23.59pm

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Competition Terms & Conditions:

  1. This competition is open to residents of the UK, Channel Islands, Isle of Man and Republic of Ireland aged 18 years or over, except for those associated with the production company, their families or anyone else associated with this competition.
  2. All information detailing how to enter this competition forms part of these terms and conditions.
  3. All entries must be received by the advertised closing time date.
  4. One entrant shall receive a Milkshake! Stars DVD subject to availability.
  5. The winner may be required to take part in publicity.
  6. All prizes are non-transferable and there are no cash alternatives. The prize is subject to availability.
  7. Boo Roo and Tigger Too is responsible for the first part of the promotion, which is the publication and adjudication of the competition. All other facilities connected with the provision of the prize are the responsibility of the Promoter.
  8. English law applies and the exclusive jurisdiction of the English Courts shall prevail.
  9. Winners are required to make contact within 28 days, if a winner fails to respond a new winner will be selected.

Disclosure: We received a Milkshake! Stars DVD FOC for the purpose of review.

Win competitions at ThePrizeFinder.com

Follow:
Share:

100 Comments

  1. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    September 8, 2014 / 10:02 am

    We love Ben and Holly 🙂 thank you for the giveaway x

  2. ashleigh
    September 8, 2014 / 11:24 am

    Bananas in pyjamas!

  3. Pia Stephens
    September 8, 2014 / 12:20 pm

    So many of the program’s have changed from what they were back in the day, Thomas, Bananas in Pyjamas etc. I enjoy Bert and Earnie and our boys absolutely love Thomas 🙂

  4. S Edwards
    September 8, 2014 / 3:58 pm

    We love Peppa Pig

  5. Julie Henderson
    September 8, 2014 / 4:28 pm

    B1 and B2 from bananas in pyjamas

  6. kim neville
    September 8, 2014 / 5:07 pm

    Peppa Pig and milkshake Monkey

  7. Barbara Handley
    September 8, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    My granddaughter is glued to the tv when Peppa Pig is on.

  8. Colin Taylor
    September 8, 2014 / 6:04 pm

    Fireman Sam rules, especially that naughty norman!

  9. September 8, 2014 / 6:28 pm

    My favourite is ben and holly’s little kingdom and Peppe pig

  10. laura banks
    September 8, 2014 / 7:43 pm

    that would be thomas the tank engine

  11. Lorraine Tinsley
    September 8, 2014 / 8:29 pm

    I really like Milkshake Monkey, but if you asked me which character it would be the Wise Old Elf 🙂

  12. Zoe G
    September 8, 2014 / 9:07 pm

    Bananas in Pyjamas

  13. Tammy Tudor
    September 9, 2014 / 8:03 am

    It has to be the one and only Peppa Pig 🙂

  14. iain
    September 9, 2014 / 9:45 am

    peppa pig is our favourite

  15. carly byham
    September 9, 2014 / 9:56 am

    we love peppa pig here

  16. Rob Griffiths
    September 9, 2014 / 10:07 am

    Peppa Pig is our fave!

  17. laura stewart
    September 9, 2014 / 12:04 pm

    Bananas in pyjamas!

  18. Corinne Peat
    September 9, 2014 / 12:06 pm

    My boys like Ben and Holly

  19. Allan Smith
    September 9, 2014 / 12:11 pm

    I would have to say Peppa Pig

  20. Holly Smith
    September 9, 2014 / 2:07 pm

    Gaston from Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom

  21. Kate Milton
    September 9, 2014 / 2:49 pm

    My kids are totally addicted to Ben and Holly at the moment. Thankfully I find Nanny Plum hilarious so I don’t mind 🙂

  22. Rachel Craig
    September 9, 2014 / 3:23 pm

    Thomas and friends.

  23. ann clements
    September 9, 2014 / 4:12 pm

    Thomas and Friends

  24. Sandra Lane
    September 9, 2014 / 4:33 pm

    Peppa Pig and her brother George. Oink Oink.

  25. Jo Glasspool
    September 9, 2014 / 5:28 pm

    Peppa Pig xx

  26. Rachel McMillan
    September 9, 2014 / 7:10 pm

    We like Fireman Sam

  27. richard hill
    September 9, 2014 / 7:12 pm

    thomas and friends

  28. Zoe Coen
    September 9, 2014 / 9:22 pm

    Thomas and Friends

  29. Karen Usher
    September 9, 2014 / 9:53 pm

    Ben and Holly!

  30. samantha price
    September 9, 2014 / 10:17 pm

    we like fireman sam hes cool

  31. anne murray
    September 9, 2014 / 11:05 pm

    We like Peppa Pig. x x

  32. Suzie Heard
    September 10, 2014 / 2:14 am

    Banana’s in pajamas : )

  33. lucy robinson
    September 10, 2014 / 9:36 pm

    Little princess. x

  34. katie skeoch
    September 10, 2014 / 10:10 pm

    My boys love Fireman Sam

  35. Laura Loo
    September 11, 2014 / 8:08 am

    I’ve loved Thomas since I was little

  36. Michelle Banks
    September 12, 2014 / 4:19 pm

    Peppa Pig x

  37. Harley
    September 13, 2014 / 12:01 pm

    Igam ogam is a fave in our house

  38. Jennifer Potter
    September 13, 2014 / 6:23 pm

    Little princess and peppa pig x

  39. Josie Coltman
    September 14, 2014 / 5:01 pm

    Peppa Pig is my son’s favourite!

  40. olivia Kirby
    September 14, 2014 / 9:12 pm

    They like Peppa Pig and The Mr Men

  41. kelly
    September 15, 2014 / 10:01 am

    Peppa pig! oink, oink!

  42. Sharon L Johnson
    September 15, 2014 / 12:04 pm

    ben and holly x

  43. amanda davis
    September 15, 2014 / 12:12 pm

    our favourite is fireman sam

  44. Laura Tonks
    September 15, 2014 / 6:27 pm

    Thomas & his friends

  45. lynn heath
    September 16, 2014 / 10:03 am

    The Bananas in Pyjamas!!!

  46. September 17, 2014 / 5:32 am

    Emma still loves Angelina Ballerina, hope we win!xx

  47. robert sharman
    September 17, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    we enjoy peppa pig

  48. Kay panayi
    September 17, 2014 / 9:18 pm

    Peppa pig is fab

  49. helen booth
    September 19, 2014 / 11:19 am

    Nanny Plum – love her!

  50. wendy procter
    September 20, 2014 / 10:49 am

    My twin boys love Peppa Pig

  51. Jenni Grainger
    September 20, 2014 / 7:56 pm

    Close call between thomas and fireman sam 🙂

  52. Victoria L
    September 20, 2014 / 8:02 pm

    My sons favourite is Peppa pig

  53. michelle dootson
    September 21, 2014 / 5:10 pm

    i always watched peppa pig with my daughter

  54. September 21, 2014 / 9:36 pm

    My sons like Peppa Pig.

  55. Solange
    September 22, 2014 / 5:46 am

    My kids like Peppa Pig

  56. Emma Ellison
    September 22, 2014 / 1:46 pm

    B1 and B2 from bananas in pyjamas

  57. Janine Phillips
    September 22, 2014 / 9:14 pm

    Peppa Pig x

  58. nat eveleigh
    September 23, 2014 / 10:25 am

    my sons love Thomas and friends 🙂

  59. Jenny Harper
    September 23, 2014 / 10:39 am

    Fireman Sam – My little boy’s favourite. He wants to be a fireman when he grows up!

  60. Julie Ward
    September 23, 2014 / 10:05 pm

    Its been Thomas since my lads were younger, now grandchildren

  61. Claire D
    September 24, 2014 / 7:17 am

    bananas in Pyjamas

  62. lara davis
    September 24, 2014 / 9:57 am

    George pig xx

  63. leanne weir
    September 24, 2014 / 12:15 pm

    My sons favourite is Peppa pig

  64. Gemma Snell
    September 24, 2014 / 12:38 pm

    we love Peppa Pig in our house

  65. Gemma Snell
    September 24, 2014 / 12:38 pm

    we love Peppa Pig in our house

  66. Jackie Chapman
    September 24, 2014 / 11:35 pm

    Peppa Pig is favourite is at the moment

  67. Becca Staples
    September 25, 2014 / 8:32 am

    My boys love Fireman Sam (and Penny!!) x

  68. Laura Whittle
    September 25, 2014 / 9:27 am

    Chloe from Chloe’s Closet because it’s the name of my little girl and she loves watching her. She loves dressing up too.

  69. Lucy carter
    September 25, 2014 / 11:28 am

    We like Peppa pig

  70. julie perry
    September 25, 2014 / 12:23 pm

    Jorgie loves Angelina Ballerina 🙂

  71. September 25, 2014 / 1:26 pm

    I’d say Thomas…but it’s a tough decision!

  72. Lorraine Foster
    September 25, 2014 / 1:49 pm

    My kids favourite is Peppa Pig

  73. Kelly Webb
    September 25, 2014 / 6:26 pm

    My little boy likes Bananas in Pyjamas

  74. Zoe Roxby
    September 25, 2014 / 6:31 pm

    Bert and Ernie

  75. Irene Gilmour
    September 25, 2014 / 6:39 pm

    my favorite is peppa pig

  76. Clare S
    September 25, 2014 / 6:45 pm

    We love Peppa Pig and Little Princess

  77. Maria Jane Knight
    September 25, 2014 / 6:49 pm

    We love Ben & Holly 🙂

  78. Kirsty Woods
    September 25, 2014 / 6:51 pm

    Peppa pig and her teddy

  79. Blake Ahearne
    September 25, 2014 / 7:31 pm

    Our favourite character is Peppa Pig!

  80. Kristy Brown
    September 25, 2014 / 7:54 pm

    Peppa Pig is our fav

  81. Angela Paull
    September 25, 2014 / 8:22 pm

    Thomas The Tank Engine 🙂

  82. Rebecca Powell
    September 25, 2014 / 8:35 pm

    We love Ben and Holly

  83. Tina Holmes
    September 25, 2014 / 9:22 pm

    Peppa pig 🙂

  84. natalie barker
    September 26, 2014 / 2:18 am

    My two boys love Milkshake we are going to see their stage show next February at our local Theate

  85. Stephanie Burchatt
    September 26, 2014 / 8:19 am

    Big Chris from Roary the Racing Car (aka Peter Kay)

  86. sarah stevens
    September 26, 2014 / 9:14 am

    Peppa pig 😀

  87. Allan Fullarton
    September 26, 2014 / 9:56 am

    We love Peppa Pig and Little Princess

  88. Diana
    September 26, 2014 / 10:37 am

    Our favourite is Peppa Pig 🙂

  89. Adrian Clarke
    September 26, 2014 / 12:56 pm

    Daddy Pig!
    He’s so funny!

  90. Linda Streater
    September 26, 2014 / 1:59 pm

    My Granddaughter loves Peppa Pig 🙂

  91. Caroline Howard
    September 26, 2014 / 2:02 pm

    I like Pip in Pip ahoy, my son loves Thomas and my daughter Peppa!

  92. Karen martin
    September 26, 2014 / 2:40 pm

    Has to be Thomas and friends 🙂

  93. Kristy Smith
    September 26, 2014 / 3:00 pm

    Peppa pig shes great.

  94. champaklal lad
    September 26, 2014 / 3:26 pm

    peppa pig is great

  95. Ana Barker
    September 26, 2014 / 6:36 pm

    Igam Ogam 😀

  96. tracey thompson
    September 26, 2014 / 8:59 pm

    i love watching peppa pig with my grandson

  97. Natalie Crossan
    September 26, 2014 / 10:27 pm

    peppa pig is a family fav!

  98. September 26, 2014 / 10:37 pm

    We all love Peppa Pig – and watch it at least once a day !

  99. Laura Anne Farnworth
    September 26, 2014 / 10:58 pm

    Thomas the Tanks engine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.