Say It With Bears {Review}

October 16, 2015

Say It With Bears {Review}

October 16, 2015

Whilst I’ve always found teddy bears cute and cuddly it wasn’t until I saw the attachment my children have made with theirs that I truly understood the importance of them.

Roo has a teddy bear that Magic Nanny bought for her when she was a baby. Lucy Bear has played a big role in Roo’s life from the comforting cuddles, companionship when we travel as well as a friend who has her very own wardrobe.

Tigger has a reindeer that we bought on a trip to London from Harrods. I’m not quite sure why reindeer became his go to companion but that little reindeer travels with us most places and really provides comfort when Tigger is poorly.

With Piglet arriving the in coming weeks I’ve already chosen a beautiful Jellycat Rose Bunny from Say It With Bears for her. Which comes with its own birth certificate making it something that can be treasured. I’m hoping that Rose Bunny will comfort her and be her go to teddy bear just like Roo’s Lucy Bear and Tigger’s reindeer.

Jellycat Rose Bunny

Ordering from Say It With Bears made me think back to when my Mam moved away and Roo insisted that we bought her a Lucy Bear to take with her so she would never be on her own. With many family members living away I can see us ordering more bears from Say It With Bears, with the option to add personalised jumpers and hoodies they will make the perfect gift.

Disclosure: We received a Jellycat Rose Bunny FOC for the purpose of review

8 Comments

  • Jaime Oliver October 19, 2015 at 10:49 am

    oh my goodness .. great minds!

    Joshua when he was born has a blue ted ribbed Jelly cat and I have just bought this baby a ribbed Jelly Cat badger but neither came with a certificate! – love that idea 🙂

  • Catherine October 20, 2015 at 7:29 am

    This bear is gorgeous 🙂 I found that my daughter didn’t like the expensive plush bear that she was given as a baby, her favourite is a cheap bear that a friend bought her at the airport!

    #triedtested

  • EmmaT October 20, 2015 at 11:05 am

    N loves his jellycat dog we had from Say It with Bears. There’s so much choice and they’re just the right size for little hands and arms to cuddle.

  • Mummymelton October 20, 2015 at 11:40 am

    This is so cute! I love the colour. We’ve been thinking about getting Mini M a bear, might have to check this out #triedtested

  • Crummy Mummy October 20, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    I love the Jellycat range – we’ve got lots of them and they’re so cute and cuddly and wash well too #TriedTested

  • Kate October 21, 2015 at 9:02 am

    I love Jellycat toys, they are so perfect for all ages, from newborn right through until they no longer need a teddy. Thanks for linking up with #TriedTested

  • Cathy Glynn October 21, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    What a gorgeous bunny, my daughter would love this so much x

  • Sian - The Mama Story October 22, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    Ah we love Jelly Cat cuddly toys! How lovely that it comes with a birth certificate!
    #TriedTested

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×