BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends {Book Review}

April 5, 2015

BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends {Book Review}

April 5, 2015

BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends

Would you rather have a constant week-long case of the sneezes or the hiccups?
What would you each come up with if you sketched what you look like when you roll out of bed in the morning?
Take turns filling in this special journal for best friends and find out!
This book is practically overflowing with quizzes, questions, and prompts about your favourite subjects:
music, love, family, school friendship, and so much more!
When you’re done, you’ll have a unique keepsake filled with words and pictures about YOU and your BFF to save and treasure forever.

Written by Laura Barcella
Illustrated by Ellen Duda, Bethany Robertson and Merideth Harte
Published by Sterling Children’s Books
ISBN: 9781454913962

BFF - A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends

The BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends is a great book that offers tweens and even teens the opportunity to record everything about their best friend forever. From what song would represent their life, whether they are a night owl or prefer to go to bed early, listing their crushes and planning the perfect sleepover party.

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts….

With Roo fast approaching the tween years (although if you heard her speak you would be convinced she was 8 going on 18 sometimes) friendships are becoming more important in her life. As a child I never kept a diary and in many ways I wish I had, the opportunity to recall friendships, crushes, likes and dislikes – albeit that I might be cringing as I read back through it.

The BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends has given Roo the opportunity to start recording all the important questions, the silly questions and fun facts about herself and her BFF. I really love this book and would happily purchase it for some of her friends birthdays.

Price and Availability

Available to buy from Amazon and all other good book retailers priced at Β£11.99

Giveaway

To celebrate the release of BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends, Boo Roo and Tigger Too are lucky enough to have one copy to giveaway.

To enter simply tell me how you met your BFF (best friend forever), then complete the Gleam widget below:

BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends

Disclosure: We received a copy of BFF: A Keepsake Journal of Q&As for Best Friends FOC for the purpose of review

85 Comments

  • Ashleigh Allan April 5, 2015 at 7:51 am

    I met mine at school!

  • Angela McDonald April 5, 2015 at 8:45 am

    I was in high school and another girl I knew at the time was friend with Rachel (my know BFF) and we just got chatting one day out of chance.. the rest is History!

  • claire woods April 5, 2015 at 8:49 am

    We worked together and were expecting children at the same time.

  • Leila Benhamida April 5, 2015 at 10:35 am

    I met my best friend in 1997 on a holiday to Paris

  • jon morris April 5, 2015 at 11:35 am

    i met mine in the military

  • Jessica Powell April 5, 2015 at 11:58 am

    back at school πŸ™‚

  • Sarah rees April 5, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    I don’t have one. I guess I still have time
    My kids met their buffs at school I hope they remain πŸ™‚

  • andrea tinkler April 5, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    At school x

  • vicky haining April 5, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    We went to school together but then lost touch, but when she heard through the grapevine that I had become seriously ill, she got back in touch with me again! πŸ™‚

  • Michelle Banks April 5, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    she was my neighbour and we began chatting about sewing lol

  • Paula Barker April 5, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    At infant school

  • iain maciver April 5, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    at school many moons ago

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs April 5, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    On the 1st Day of School x

  • joanne farman April 5, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    mine lived over the road when we were 3 and we both had mumps so the there was only us playing out together for a few weeks xx

  • kimberley ryan April 5, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    at work, we have now been married for 2 years

  • Amanda Walsh April 5, 2015 at 10:06 pm

    When I worked in accounts 15 years ago

  • Susie Wilkinson April 5, 2015 at 11:11 pm

    I still haven’t πŸ™

  • Laura Tonks April 6, 2015 at 8:39 am

    We were seated together on our first day at secondary school, we have been BFF’s ever since πŸ˜€

  • aaron broad April 6, 2015 at 11:15 am

    Met mine at school

  • Samantha R April 6, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    in the pub 8 years ago, I married mine

  • debbie smith April 6, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    i met mine 15 years ago when i was 15 because no one would speak to her they called her a geek and i thought thats mean ! and one day i said just said to her hi do you want to watch eastenders lol and thats it friends for 15 years so far x

  • Harley April 6, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    At birth! There’s no better friend than a mum x

  • Emma Ellams April 6, 2015 at 5:52 pm

    Through work – it hasn’t been an easy relationship but I wouldn’t be without her now.

  • Rebecca Jones April 6, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    I met mine at school in reception class, still friends 31 years later x

  • Rachel Butterworth April 6, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    I met my best friend at school.

  • Becca Staples April 7, 2015 at 1:26 pm

    We met a secondary school x

  • clair downham April 7, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    at school thankyou

  • elaine dale April 7, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    at secondary school

  • Pauline Wilson April 7, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    Mine has changed over the years but now it’s my partner who I met through friends. My daughter would love this prize

  • Robyn Logan Clarke April 7, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    My first job, she had started a few weeks before I did.

  • ELZBIETA ZNYK April 7, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    at primary school

  • tracy steer April 8, 2015 at 3:12 am

    at work 22 yrs ago

  • J Schofield April 8, 2015 at 5:58 am

    I met her at at university

  • ELIZABETH DOODY April 8, 2015 at 6:26 am

    At brownies! Stayed friends all this time and am now married to her cousin! x

  • Felicity Smith April 8, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    the first day we started secondary.

  • Karen Barrett April 8, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    I’ve been friends with BFF for over thirty years, we both had our children at the same time

  • Spencer Broadleyy April 9, 2015 at 9:41 am

    My next door but one neighbour

  • michelle dootson April 9, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    at secondry school

  • Rich Tyler April 9, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    We Met At College πŸ™‚

  • kim plant April 10, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    in junior school x

  • Natasha Mairs (Serenity You) April 11, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    my best friend is my sister, so I known her most of my life

  • Pam Francis Gregory April 12, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    We meat at Middle school

  • emma falvi April 13, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    i met him at the voluneter shop that i worked at until last year, i would not be here if it was not for him

  • jodie yorke April 14, 2015 at 8:32 am

    My best friend is my twin sister i met her in the womb.

  • Lydia Graham April 14, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    We met when I was 15 and starting my first job she had been there for a few years already.

  • Christine Caple April 15, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    At secondary school

  • cat culmer April 16, 2015 at 12:14 am

    We met at college and then worked in the same first job together

  • Jennifer Toal April 16, 2015 at 4:58 pm

    At play school age 3

  • Karen Martin April 16, 2015 at 9:48 pm

    We met at playschool when we was 3

  • Rebecca Howe April 17, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    We met on the first day of primary school and have been besties for the last 21 years

  • Monica Gilbert April 17, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    I met one in college (or university as you call it) and the other early in Girl Scouts.

  • Jo Glasspool April 18, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    At school, and we are close to this day.

  • Lesley Bradley April 18, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    I met mine on the interweb in 2005 and yes I married him!

  • Allan Fullarton April 19, 2015 at 8:13 am

    At work, it was meant to be. πŸ™‚

  • Julie Ward April 19, 2015 at 11:18 am

    At a badminton club

  • nicola james April 19, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    when i mved into her street when i was 8.32yrs ago wow

  • Jaelin Farrow April 19, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    I met my BFF at secondary school, and we are as close as ever!

  • MichelleD April 20, 2015 at 9:58 am

    She lived next door when I was little!

  • Sarah Franks April 20, 2015 at 10:42 am

    I met her on my first day at nursery school, and we’ve been friends ever since. When her dad died, I adopted his cat for her, because she had a young child who would have wanted a kitten to play with, and her dad’s cat is a senior (18!). I’ve been sharing photo and video updates with her of how the old gal has been getting on since moving in with us, as we live in different cities. We’re so close we feel like family.

  • Minnie15 April 20, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    At university πŸ™‚ x

  • Jade Walsh April 21, 2015 at 12:44 am

    I met my best friend on my first day of nursery. Apparently our mums put us down and we went to go and play with the same thing and when they came back to pick us up we were still playing together, he mum said she knew we were going to be best friends for life. 22 years later and she’s still my best friend, although more like a sister to me =) xx

  • Angi April 21, 2015 at 2:23 pm

    I met my best friend over the Internet when I advertised for a flat ate to move into London with…………I was watching a movie and he knew all the songs from it etc etc we chatted for hours and 15 yrs later he has been everything to me from my bridesman to my children’s surrogate uncle!

  • Lisa Wilkinson April 21, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    We worked together in a pub almost 15 years ago. I’d been dumped by my boyfriend and she came and asked if I fancied a girls night out to help get over him and I’ve never looked back.

  • claire little April 22, 2015 at 12:05 am

    we met at school

  • Andrew Hindley April 22, 2015 at 10:24 am

    In my local pub

  • Emma Wolski April 22, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    In my local pub!

  • Chantelle Kemp April 23, 2015 at 12:05 am

    When she was born, my best friend has always been my baby sister πŸ™‚

  • Kristy Brown April 23, 2015 at 8:26 am

    We joined the Army on the same day!

  • Laura Whittle April 23, 2015 at 11:22 am

    I met my best friend at 6th Form

  • Holly Boyd April 23, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    He was the boy next door and we have been best friends since. I even got to marry him πŸ™‚

  • jo liddement April 23, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    At the school gates when the children were in Primary

  • natalee gosiewski April 23, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    31 yrs ago at pre school

  • Tim Woolfenden April 23, 2015 at 5:33 pm

    At junior school. Seems a hundred years ago

  • katie w April 23, 2015 at 6:19 pm

    I met my two best mates at university 10 years ago,

  • Karyn Smith April 23, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    i met her at work about 8 years ago

  • Danika Lloyd April 23, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    a childhood neighbour

  • karen Howden April 23, 2015 at 10:19 pm

    Through my daughters dance class

  • soneailiami April 24, 2015 at 9:01 am

    childhood neighbour too

  • LEE HARDY April 24, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    At 6th form school

  • Catherine Gregory April 24, 2015 at 3:55 pm

    Online via a forum on anxiety

  • laura stewart April 24, 2015 at 6:45 pm

    at primary school xx

  • Natalie Gillham April 24, 2015 at 6:59 pm

    In a pub through other friends πŸ™‚

  • MANDY DOHERTY April 24, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    We moved onto the same street within days of each other

  • Monika S April 24, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    first year at school

  • Claire ward April 24, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    At school we didn’t get on at first

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×