Wallcreate.com Canvas Prints {Review}

Over the course of a given week I take several photos a day, whether they are on my phone or using my big camera.  Some of them make their way onto my blog or social media accounts, then they end up like all the other photos who didn’t get shared… stored on my hard drive, possibly never to see light of day again until I am looking back at a particular day out or event.

Whilst I love that I am able to take as many photos as I like I really do need to do something with them.  When Wallcreate.com go in touch to ask whether I’d like to try out their canvas prints I jumped at the chance to finally make use of at least one of my photos to display on the wall.  

The tough decision was of course choosing the one photo that would be printed.  After looking back through the past month or so of photos I came across one of Roo which was taken on New Year’s Day.

The original photo

Changing Faces Week One - Relaxed Roo

A lovely photo of my little girl (if I say so myself), just as she was ready to head off to bed (complete with a smudge of toothpaste on her cheek!).

Wallcreate.com Canvas Print

My canvas print arrived within a couple of days of ordering, wrapped carefully in bubble wrap I was so intrigued to see how it had turned out that I sat in the car outside the storing office to open it.

Wallcreate.com - Boo Roo and Tigger Too Canvas Print

The quality of the canvas and frame is really  good quality, the canvas is pulled tight with no sagging.  My only disappointment is that the photo has come out with a yellow tinge to it, although I suppose it adds a little warmth to the photo.

We received a 40cm x 30cm canvas print which is priced at just Β£17.97, although there is a wide variety of sizes available with prices starting at just Β£8.97.

Wallcreate.com Giveaway

Boo Roo and Tigger Too are lucky enough to be able to offer one lucky reader the opportunity to win their very own Wallcreate.com 40cm x 30cm Canvas Print.

To enter simply tell me which photo you would have printed onto the canvas, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Wallcreate.com Canvas Print

Disclosure: We received a Wallcreate.com Canvas Print FOC for the purpose of review

Follow:
Share:

139 Comments

  1. ashleigh allan
    February 9, 2015 / 7:53 am

    One of my kids from our holiday last year!

  2. Jackie Chapman
    February 9, 2015 / 8:53 am

    I have so many gorgeous pics of my son, it would be lovely to have one of those put onto canvas.

  3. Samantha R
    February 9, 2015 / 9:07 am

    A photo taken at the seaside

  4. victoria thurgood
    February 9, 2015 / 9:47 am

    My baby girl

  5. EMMA WALTERS
    February 9, 2015 / 9:51 am

    a picture of my 2 boys x

  6. gemma brown
    February 9, 2015 / 10:23 am

    I would have a photo of my 3 boys together

  7. lyn burgess
    February 9, 2015 / 11:11 am

    I’d have a family portrait taken by my sister. I have lots of pics of some of us, but it would be lovely to have one of all of us together

  8. Michelle
    February 9, 2015 / 11:40 am

    A picture of my son πŸ™‚

  9. amanda walsh
    February 9, 2015 / 2:17 pm

    One of my 4 children

  10. February 9, 2015 / 3:29 pm

    I’d have to have 3 printed because I have a favourite photo of each of the children and I wouldn’t be able to chose between them!

  11. February 9, 2015 / 5:03 pm

    One of all three boys

  12. debbie smith
    February 9, 2015 / 5:13 pm

    hello there i would love a picture of my two sons harry and danny πŸ™‚ fab giveaway x

  13. iain maciver
    February 9, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    a family photo

  14. Michelle Banks
    February 9, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    a picture of my grandaughter x

  15. Rebekah Weeks
    February 9, 2015 / 6:29 pm

    A photo of my dogs

  16. Pam Hubbard
    February 9, 2015 / 6:40 pm

    my grandchildren would be fab

  17. laura stewart
    February 9, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    picture of my daughter xx

  18. Lyla
    February 9, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    A picture taken at the seaside

  19. Eva Appleby
    February 9, 2015 / 7:06 pm

    A picture of my son

  20. elaine dale
    February 9, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    our 3 grandchildren, boys of 8 and 6 and their little sister who’s 4

  21. February 9, 2015 / 7:21 pm

    I so love that picture, i have never heard of these before but will look into them when we need a new canvas .. which will be soon .. i love putting up photos

  22. jennifer mason
    February 9, 2015 / 7:39 pm

    I have a brilliant picture of my daughter in south Africa holding a turtle. would love to see this on canvas.

  23. laura banks
    February 9, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    one of my other halfs fishing pictures

  24. Jay
    February 9, 2015 / 9:32 pm

    Home town photo

  25. felicity smith
    February 9, 2015 / 9:34 pm

    a picture of my husband and I in New Zealand last year

  26. February 9, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    We do love a canvas, so much so we’ve run out of wall space now

  27. Monica Gilbert
    February 9, 2015 / 10:36 pm

    I’d go with a picture from our time in Japan.

  28. Laura F
    February 9, 2015 / 10:46 pm

    A picture of my kids.

  29. Lynn Heath
    February 10, 2015 / 4:53 am

    I would have a picture of the kids!

  30. kellyjo walters
    February 10, 2015 / 8:37 am

    my 3 playing in the park

  31. Sheila Shepheard
    February 10, 2015 / 9:05 am

    I’d love a print of my Grandparents. Sadly long dead, but how lovely it would be to have their picture on the wall to connect my kids with their ancestors.

  32. Sheila Shepheard
    February 10, 2015 / 9:10 am

    I’d also love a pic of our beagle. She is sooooo cute.

  33. Sara JaneG
    February 10, 2015 / 9:20 am

    A photo of my little boy on woodland walk

  34. Kate Milton
    February 10, 2015 / 11:12 am

    I would have a nice family photo of the four of us…. these generally only get taken on Birthdays and Christmas so that would be nice.

  35. Caroline Clarke
    February 10, 2015 / 11:27 am

    I would have a photo of my son.

  36. jodie crossley
    February 10, 2015 / 11:39 am

    would love a family holiday photo !

  37. Liam Bishop
    February 10, 2015 / 11:41 am

    A lovely family one with everyone in it πŸ™‚

  38. aj
    February 10, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    a family one

  39. Megan Adams
    February 10, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    I would have the very first ‘sibling’ photo of my daughter and son to put on our lounge wall.

  40. February 10, 2015 / 2:03 pm

    One of our forthcoming wedding photos!

  41. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 10, 2015 / 2:05 pm

    A photo of my daughter

  42. Lisa Everaert
    February 10, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    A Family holiday photo x

  43. natalie moore
    February 10, 2015 / 3:04 pm

    my daughter and step daughter

  44. Corinne Peat
    February 10, 2015 / 3:36 pm

    One of all four of my kids together

  45. Emma B
    February 10, 2015 / 3:42 pm

    My wedding back in 2011 – I have only 1 photo in print so far!

  46. Jo Young
    February 10, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I’d have a photo of the 4 of us on holiday last summer!

  47. Rachel Butterworth
    February 10, 2015 / 6:33 pm

    My three nephews, niece and dog.

  48. laura jayne bates
    February 10, 2015 / 6:51 pm

    a picture of my 3 girls

  49. Laura Pritchard
    February 10, 2015 / 6:57 pm

    One of my son holding my daughter once she is born in March

  50. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    February 10, 2015 / 7:20 pm

    I would love our wedding photo on canvas x

  51. Miss Tracy Hanson
    February 10, 2015 / 7:35 pm

    One of the whole family. My sis and bro-in-law live in the USA so we don’t see them very often as he’s in the Navy. So would be nice to get a photo of all the family (all 10 of us) done. πŸ™‚

  52. bob
    February 10, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    selfie of course

  53. Siobhan Davis
    February 10, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    Would love a canvas of my Boys and Hubby smiling and happy as they always are, Would love to be considered. Great Giveaway x

  54. Chris Andrews
    February 10, 2015 / 9:05 pm

    Which photo you would have printed onto the canvas?…..easy peasy – my grandchildren

  55. Martina Pichova
    February 10, 2015 / 9:06 pm

    my family – kids cuddling each other

  56. Emma
    February 10, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I would use a photo of my little dog

  57. Julian Heald
    February 10, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    It’s got to be my saviour wife πŸ™‚

  58. katie Kathurima
    February 10, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    A photo of my family

  59. Natalie Gillham
    February 11, 2015 / 12:50 am

    I would have a photo of me with my two daughters πŸ™‚ x

  60. Michaela Hannah
    February 11, 2015 / 5:53 am

    My mam loves this picture i have of my two boys sitting under a tree so i would get that made into a canvas for her

  61. February 11, 2015 / 9:55 am

    I would probably ensure my mum got something of all the grandkids in a collage x

  62. ruth290877
    February 11, 2015 / 9:59 am

    I’d take a new pic of my whole family

  63. Tim Woolfenden
    February 11, 2015 / 10:08 am

    My son performing on stage

  64. Christine Lockley
    February 11, 2015 / 10:17 am

    I have a gorgeous picture of my husband and son that we took when we went to Florida a few years ago, always reminds me of happy days and the two people I love the most

    Thanks for a great review and the chance to win x

  65. Hilda Hazel Wright
    February 11, 2015 / 10:26 am

    I’d have a landscape photo of Derwent Reservoir, my favourite place to go walking!

  66. Stephanie Tsang
    February 11, 2015 / 11:14 am

    A picture of my kids.

  67. Sarah Lambert
    February 11, 2015 / 1:51 pm

    We stayed on a narrowboat last September and my husband took a beautiful photo of our kids that would look lovely on a canvas

  68. Rich Tyler
    February 11, 2015 / 2:40 pm

    My little baby boy! πŸ™‚

  69. Karen K
    February 11, 2015 / 3:04 pm

    Either a photo of my daughter or a beach photo I took last year

  70. kelly l
    February 11, 2015 / 3:50 pm

    A picture of my son on holiday!

  71. February 11, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    id have a picture of my pets

  72. kayleigh Bates
    February 11, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    my kids meeting for the first time

  73. Hannah Staveley
    February 12, 2015 / 1:11 pm

    Me and my hubby to be.x

  74. Jayne T
    February 12, 2015 / 2:18 pm

    A photo of my children, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  75. claire griffiths
    February 12, 2015 / 4:28 pm

    I would have a photo of the kids done x

  76. Suzanne Cooke
    February 12, 2015 / 7:54 pm

    I would get a one of my lovely daughter

  77. Susan Joyce Rogers
    February 12, 2015 / 11:55 pm

    I would like one from a photograth from our holiday

  78. February 13, 2015 / 1:27 pm

    I’d be ecstatic to win this! perfect timing and me and my fiancee have just returned from our first holiday together and have a selection of many beautiful photos to choose from!

  79. Alice Mercer
    February 13, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    I would ecstatic is i won this canvas as me and my fiancee have just returned home from our first holiday together and have a selection of beautiful photos to choose from!

  80. carolyn joyce
    February 13, 2015 / 4:43 pm

    one of my parents on their last wedding anniversary

  81. Claire ward
    February 13, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    I would have a picture of my nan who we recently lost

  82. Mark George
    February 14, 2015 / 6:56 pm

    I’d have a family photo of my Wife, myself and our lovely children

  83. claire woods
    February 15, 2015 / 9:25 am

    A picture of my son.

  84. Kay Lou Smith
    February 15, 2015 / 10:12 am

    My son’s first birthday πŸ™‚

  85. kim neville
    February 16, 2015 / 7:34 am

    One of my children together

  86. Janet T
    February 16, 2015 / 11:22 am

    I would do some arty one for my sewing room.

  87. sunshinelady74
    February 16, 2015 / 12:00 pm

    I have an amazing picture of my son holding his baby brother for the first time that I would love to put on canvas.

  88. Fiona
    February 16, 2015 / 12:05 pm

    I’d have a pic of my kittens

  89. Ema J Lowe
    February 17, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    We had a lovely picture taken, last month, of us all together, I would have this done

  90. EJ Dunn
    February 17, 2015 / 11:34 pm

    A picture of my boyfriend and I at London Zoo

  91. Julie Ward
    February 18, 2015 / 2:06 pm

    Grandchildren all together

  92. Leanne Perrett
    February 19, 2015 / 11:29 am

    i would get a pic from my wedding day with all my kids in it

  93. Sue McCarthy
    February 19, 2015 / 12:43 pm

    My beloved cat Domino who sadly died in November (but he was old tho)

  94. virtualworldofhp
    February 19, 2015 / 1:31 pm

    A FAMILY PHOTO X

  95. Scott Fallon
    February 20, 2015 / 2:10 pm

    A picture of my nephew

  96. jen jackson
    February 20, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    a family picture

  97. MichelleD
    February 21, 2015 / 2:55 pm

    A photo of my little girl!

  98. Gemma Surtees
    February 21, 2015 / 6:20 pm

    A lovely picture was taken of our daughter at a wedding recently so I’d like to have that put on a canvas

  99. Karen Barrett
    February 21, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    Ellie, my Grand-Daughter

  100. Lisa Wilkinson
    February 21, 2015 / 10:59 pm

    One of my little girl πŸ™‚

  101. Becky John
    February 22, 2015 / 1:23 am

    A family photo

  102. PAUL STANLEY
    February 22, 2015 / 5:21 am

    Arizona Desert Scene (from our holidays)

  103. Kat Allinson
    February 22, 2015 / 2:51 pm

    A picture of my 2 daughters

  104. Kristy Brown
    February 22, 2015 / 5:03 pm

    My wedding portrait

  105. February 22, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    I’d choose a photo from our last holiday πŸ™‚

  106. Patricia Avery
    February 22, 2015 / 8:05 pm

    My four gorgeous grandchildren πŸ™‚

  107. Sarah Bates
    February 22, 2015 / 8:17 pm

    A picture of my boys and the husband on our wedding day. xx

  108. sarah parker
    February 22, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    I would love a canvas of my kids πŸ™‚

  109. jenette ogborn
    February 22, 2015 / 9:28 pm

    a photo of my family in their Minion Onesies πŸ™‚

  110. Gary Topley
    February 23, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    A picture of my daughters x

  111. Lea
    February 23, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    A family photo from Christmas day

  112. Helen Garner
    February 23, 2015 / 7:43 pm

    A photo of my two little ones

  113. amanda davis
    February 24, 2015 / 7:19 pm

    our latest halloween photo

  114. Sarah Archibald
    February 25, 2015 / 11:04 am

    a photo of my fiance and daughter dancing πŸ™‚

  115. Bonnie King
    February 25, 2015 / 6:01 pm

    A photo of us from our wedding day πŸ™‚

  116. Victoria B
    February 25, 2015 / 10:27 pm

    Picture of our trip to SA.

  117. Sue Bowden
    February 25, 2015 / 10:41 pm

    A family photo from my son’s wedding.

  118. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    February 26, 2015 / 8:56 am

    my daughter christening

  119. Graham Ashworth
    February 26, 2015 / 3:47 pm

    A Family Picture

  120. jo liddement
    February 26, 2015 / 5:03 pm

    My three sons

  121. Jayne K
    February 26, 2015 / 5:59 pm

    My daughter’s wedding photo

  122. Tracey Morgan
    February 26, 2015 / 6:04 pm

    I would love a picture of my 2 dogs

  123. Stacy Fenemore
    February 26, 2015 / 6:54 pm

    my kiddies at christmas πŸ™‚

  124. olivia kirby
    February 26, 2015 / 8:06 pm

    A photo I have of my little ones at Disney

  125. Andrea Johnson
    February 26, 2015 / 10:55 pm

    a pic of my kids

  126. Lyndsey Beckford
    February 26, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    A photo I took on holiday in Florida

  127. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 27, 2015 / 12:49 am

    One of my four grandsons

  128. February 27, 2015 / 1:19 am

    I’d love to get one of me and my family in front of the castle at disneyworld πŸ™‚

  129. pauline black
    February 27, 2015 / 1:29 am

    one of my grandson cuddling our jack russel

  130. Hayley Colburn
    February 27, 2015 / 2:15 am

    I have a lovely photo of us on holiday I would love to put on one x

  131. carol boffey
    February 27, 2015 / 8:56 am

    id love a nice pic of my son and dog

  132. Allan Fullarton
    February 27, 2015 / 9:28 am

    Nice picture of the family.

  133. gemma clark
    February 27, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    a photo of my beautiful family x

  134. emma minazza
    February 27, 2015 / 2:35 pm

    Our cat Jesmond

  135. Fiona R
    February 27, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    A photo of my son at my sisters wedding when he was 8 months old πŸ™‚

  136. LEE HARDY
    February 27, 2015 / 3:34 pm

    It would be my daughter

  137. Kirsty Woods
    February 27, 2015 / 5:25 pm

    The photo of my husband holding his biggest fish and wearing his silly hat

  138. Natalie Crossan
    February 27, 2015 / 10:37 pm

    A picture of my family x

  139. Emma Beckett
    February 27, 2015 / 11:13 pm

    A photo of my little boy at a family wedding x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.