Wallcreate.com Canvas Prints {Review}

February 9, 2015

Wallcreate.com Canvas Prints {Review}

February 9, 2015

Over the course of a given week I take several photos a day, whether they are on my phone or using my big camera. Some of them make their way onto my blog or social media accounts, then they end up like all the other photos who didn’t get shared… stored on my hard drive, possibly never to see light of day again until I am looking back at a particular day out or event.

Whilst I love that I am able to take as many photos as I like I really do need to do something with them. When Wallcreate.com go in touch to ask whether I’d like to try out their canvas prints I jumped at the chance to finally make use of at least one of my photos to display on the wall.

The tough decision was of course choosing the one photo that would be printed. After looking back through the past month or so of photos I came across one of Roo which was taken on New Year’s Day.

The original photo

Changing Faces Week One - Relaxed Roo

A lovely photo of my little girl (if I say so myself), just as she was ready to head off to bed (complete with a smudge of toothpaste on her cheek!).

Wallcreate.com Canvas Print

My canvas print arrived within a couple of days of ordering, wrapped carefully in bubble wrap I was so intrigued to see how it had turned out that I sat in the car outside the storing office to open it.

Wallcreate.com - Boo Roo and Tigger Too Canvas Print

The quality of the canvas and frame is really  good quality, the canvas is pulled tight with no sagging. My only disappointment is that the photo has come out with a yellow tinge to it, although I suppose it adds a little warmth to the photo.

We received a 40cm x 30cm canvas print which is priced at just Β£17.97, although there is a wide variety of sizes available with prices starting at just Β£8.97.

Wallcreate.com Giveaway

Boo Roo and Tigger Too are lucky enough to be able to offer one lucky reader the opportunity to win their very own Wallcreate.com 40cm x 30cm Canvas Print.

To enter simply tell me which photo you would have printed onto the canvas, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Wallcreate.com Canvas Print

Disclosure: We received a Wallcreate.com Canvas Print FOC for the purpose of review

139 Comments

  • ashleigh allan February 9, 2015 at 7:53 am

    One of my kids from our holiday last year!

  • Jackie Chapman February 9, 2015 at 8:53 am

    I have so many gorgeous pics of my son, it would be lovely to have one of those put onto canvas.

  • Samantha R February 9, 2015 at 9:07 am

    A photo taken at the seaside

  • victoria thurgood February 9, 2015 at 9:47 am

    My baby girl

  • EMMA WALTERS February 9, 2015 at 9:51 am

    a picture of my 2 boys x

  • gemma brown February 9, 2015 at 10:23 am

    I would have a photo of my 3 boys together

  • lyn burgess February 9, 2015 at 11:11 am

    I’d have a family portrait taken by my sister. I have lots of pics of some of us, but it would be lovely to have one of all of us together

  • Michelle February 9, 2015 at 11:40 am

    A picture of my son πŸ™‚

  • amanda walsh February 9, 2015 at 2:17 pm

    One of my 4 children

  • Shell Louise February 9, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    I’d have to have 3 printed because I have a favourite photo of each of the children and I wouldn’t be able to chose between them!

  • Rachel February 9, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    One of all three boys

  • debbie smith February 9, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    hello there i would love a picture of my two sons harry and danny πŸ™‚ fab giveaway x

  • iain maciver February 9, 2015 at 5:21 pm

    a family photo

  • Michelle Banks February 9, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    a picture of my grandaughter x

  • Rebekah Weeks February 9, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    A photo of my dogs

  • Pam Hubbard February 9, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    my grandchildren would be fab

  • laura stewart February 9, 2015 at 6:58 pm

    picture of my daughter xx

  • Lyla February 9, 2015 at 6:58 pm

    A picture taken at the seaside

  • Eva Appleby February 9, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    A picture of my son

  • elaine dale February 9, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    our 3 grandchildren, boys of 8 and 6 and their little sister who’s 4

  • Jaime Oliver February 9, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    I so love that picture, i have never heard of these before but will look into them when we need a new canvas .. which will be soon .. i love putting up photos

  • jennifer mason February 9, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    I have a brilliant picture of my daughter in south Africa holding a turtle. would love to see this on canvas.

  • laura banks February 9, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    one of my other halfs fishing pictures

  • Jay February 9, 2015 at 9:32 pm

    Home town photo

  • felicity smith February 9, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    a picture of my husband and I in New Zealand last year

  • Clare Nicholas February 9, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    We do love a canvas, so much so we’ve run out of wall space now

  • Monica Gilbert February 9, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    I’d go with a picture from our time in Japan.

  • Laura F February 9, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    A picture of my kids.

  • Lynn Heath February 10, 2015 at 4:53 am

    I would have a picture of the kids!

  • kellyjo walters February 10, 2015 at 8:37 am

    my 3 playing in the park

  • Sheila Shepheard February 10, 2015 at 9:05 am

    I’d love a print of my Grandparents. Sadly long dead, but how lovely it would be to have their picture on the wall to connect my kids with their ancestors.

  • Sheila Shepheard February 10, 2015 at 9:10 am

    I’d also love a pic of our beagle. She is sooooo cute.

  • Sara JaneG February 10, 2015 at 9:20 am

    A photo of my little boy on woodland walk

  • Kate Milton February 10, 2015 at 11:12 am

    I would have a nice family photo of the four of us…. these generally only get taken on Birthdays and Christmas so that would be nice.

  • Caroline Clarke February 10, 2015 at 11:27 am

    I would have a photo of my son.

  • jodie crossley February 10, 2015 at 11:39 am

    would love a family holiday photo !

  • Liam Bishop February 10, 2015 at 11:41 am

    A lovely family one with everyone in it πŸ™‚

  • aj February 10, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    a family one

  • Megan Adams February 10, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    I would have the very first ‘sibling’ photo of my daughter and son to put on our lounge wall.

  • Jen February 10, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    One of our forthcoming wedding photos!

  • Lynsey Buchanan February 10, 2015 at 2:05 pm

    A photo of my daughter

  • Lisa Everaert February 10, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    A Family holiday photo x

  • natalie moore February 10, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    my daughter and step daughter

  • Corinne Peat February 10, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    One of all four of my kids together

  • Emma B February 10, 2015 at 3:42 pm

    My wedding back in 2011 – I have only 1 photo in print so far!

  • Jo Young February 10, 2015 at 3:53 pm

    I’d have a photo of the 4 of us on holiday last summer!

  • Rachel Butterworth February 10, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    My three nephews, niece and dog.

  • laura jayne bates February 10, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    a picture of my 3 girls

  • Laura Pritchard February 10, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    One of my son holding my daughter once she is born in March

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs February 10, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    I would love our wedding photo on canvas x

  • Miss Tracy Hanson February 10, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    One of the whole family. My sis and bro-in-law live in the USA so we don’t see them very often as he’s in the Navy. So would be nice to get a photo of all the family (all 10 of us) done. πŸ™‚

  • bob February 10, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    selfie of course

  • Siobhan Davis February 10, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Would love a canvas of my Boys and Hubby smiling and happy as they always are, Would love to be considered. Great Giveaway x

  • Chris Andrews February 10, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    Which photo you would have printed onto the canvas?…..easy peasy – my grandchildren

  • Martina Pichova February 10, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    my family – kids cuddling each other

  • Emma February 10, 2015 at 9:44 pm

    I would use a photo of my little dog

  • Julian Heald February 10, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    It’s got to be my saviour wife πŸ™‚

  • katie Kathurima February 10, 2015 at 10:25 pm

    A photo of my family

  • Natalie Gillham February 11, 2015 at 12:50 am

    I would have a photo of me with my two daughters πŸ™‚ x

  • Michaela Hannah February 11, 2015 at 5:53 am

    My mam loves this picture i have of my two boys sitting under a tree so i would get that made into a canvas for her

  • Rachel February 11, 2015 at 9:55 am

    I would probably ensure my mum got something of all the grandkids in a collage x

  • ruth290877 February 11, 2015 at 9:59 am

    I’d take a new pic of my whole family

  • Tim Woolfenden February 11, 2015 at 10:08 am

    My son performing on stage

  • Christine Lockley February 11, 2015 at 10:17 am

    I have a gorgeous picture of my husband and son that we took when we went to Florida a few years ago, always reminds me of happy days and the two people I love the most

    Thanks for a great review and the chance to win x

  • Hilda Hazel Wright February 11, 2015 at 10:26 am

    I’d have a landscape photo of Derwent Reservoir, my favourite place to go walking!

  • Stephanie Tsang February 11, 2015 at 11:14 am

    A picture of my kids.

  • Sarah Lambert February 11, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    We stayed on a narrowboat last September and my husband took a beautiful photo of our kids that would look lovely on a canvas

  • Rich Tyler February 11, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    My little baby boy! πŸ™‚

  • Karen K February 11, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    Either a photo of my daughter or a beach photo I took last year

  • kelly l February 11, 2015 at 3:50 pm

    A picture of my son on holiday!

  • janine atkin February 11, 2015 at 8:00 pm

    id have a picture of my pets

  • kayleigh Bates February 11, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    my kids meeting for the first time

  • Hannah Staveley February 12, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    Me and my hubby to be.x

  • Jayne T February 12, 2015 at 2:18 pm

    A photo of my children, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  • claire griffiths February 12, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    I would have a photo of the kids done x

  • Suzanne Cooke February 12, 2015 at 7:54 pm

    I would get a one of my lovely daughter

  • Susan Joyce Rogers February 12, 2015 at 11:55 pm

    I would like one from a photograth from our holiday

  • Alice Mercer February 13, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    I’d be ecstatic to win this! perfect timing and me and my fiancee have just returned from our first holiday together and have a selection of many beautiful photos to choose from!

  • Alice Mercer February 13, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    I would ecstatic is i won this canvas as me and my fiancee have just returned home from our first holiday together and have a selection of beautiful photos to choose from!

  • carolyn joyce February 13, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    one of my parents on their last wedding anniversary

  • Claire ward February 13, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    I would have a picture of my nan who we recently lost

  • Mark George February 14, 2015 at 6:56 pm

    I’d have a family photo of my Wife, myself and our lovely children

  • claire woods February 15, 2015 at 9:25 am

    A picture of my son.

  • Kay Lou Smith February 15, 2015 at 10:12 am

    My son’s first birthday πŸ™‚

  • kim neville February 16, 2015 at 7:34 am

    One of my children together

  • Janet T February 16, 2015 at 11:22 am

    I would do some arty one for my sewing room.

  • sunshinelady74 February 16, 2015 at 12:00 pm

    I have an amazing picture of my son holding his baby brother for the first time that I would love to put on canvas.

  • Fiona February 16, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    I’d have a pic of my kittens

  • Ema J Lowe February 17, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    We had a lovely picture taken, last month, of us all together, I would have this done

  • EJ Dunn February 17, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    A picture of my boyfriend and I at London Zoo

  • Julie Ward February 18, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Grandchildren all together

  • Leanne Perrett February 19, 2015 at 11:29 am

    i would get a pic from my wedding day with all my kids in it

  • Sue McCarthy February 19, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    My beloved cat Domino who sadly died in November (but he was old tho)

  • virtualworldofhp February 19, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    A FAMILY PHOTO X

  • Scott Fallon February 20, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    A picture of my nephew

  • jen jackson February 20, 2015 at 7:37 pm

    a family picture

  • MichelleD February 21, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    A photo of my little girl!

  • Gemma Surtees February 21, 2015 at 6:20 pm

    A lovely picture was taken of our daughter at a wedding recently so I’d like to have that put on a canvas

  • Karen Barrett February 21, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    Ellie, my Grand-Daughter

  • Lisa Wilkinson February 21, 2015 at 10:59 pm

    One of my little girl πŸ™‚

  • Becky John February 22, 2015 at 1:23 am

    A family photo

  • PAUL STANLEY February 22, 2015 at 5:21 am

    Arizona Desert Scene (from our holidays)

  • Kat Allinson February 22, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    A picture of my 2 daughters

  • Kristy Brown February 22, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    My wedding portrait

  • Emily Knight February 22, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    I’d choose a photo from our last holiday πŸ™‚

  • Patricia Avery February 22, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    My four gorgeous grandchildren πŸ™‚

  • Sarah Bates February 22, 2015 at 8:17 pm

    A picture of my boys and the husband on our wedding day. xx

  • sarah parker February 22, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    I would love a canvas of my kids πŸ™‚

  • jenette ogborn February 22, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    a photo of my family in their Minion Onesies πŸ™‚

  • Gary Topley February 23, 2015 at 12:27 pm

    A picture of my daughters x

  • Lea February 23, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    A family photo from Christmas day

  • Helen Garner February 23, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    A photo of my two little ones

  • amanda davis February 24, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    our latest halloween photo

  • Sarah Archibald February 25, 2015 at 11:04 am

    a photo of my fiance and daughter dancing πŸ™‚

  • Bonnie King February 25, 2015 at 6:01 pm

    A photo of us from our wedding day πŸ™‚

  • Victoria B February 25, 2015 at 10:27 pm

    Picture of our trip to SA.

  • Sue Bowden February 25, 2015 at 10:41 pm

    A family photo from my son’s wedding.

  • ELZBIETA ZNYK February 26, 2015 at 8:56 am

    my daughter christening

  • Graham Ashworth February 26, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    A Family Picture

  • jo liddement February 26, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    My three sons

  • Jayne K February 26, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    My daughter’s wedding photo

  • Tracey Morgan February 26, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    I would love a picture of my 2 dogs

  • Stacy Fenemore February 26, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    my kiddies at christmas πŸ™‚

  • olivia kirby February 26, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    A photo I have of my little ones at Disney

  • Andrea Johnson February 26, 2015 at 10:55 pm

    a pic of my kids

  • Lyndsey Beckford February 26, 2015 at 11:44 pm

    A photo I took on holiday in Florida

  • MANDY DOHERTY February 27, 2015 at 12:49 am

    One of my four grandsons

  • Ellie Spider February 27, 2015 at 1:19 am

    I’d love to get one of me and my family in front of the castle at disneyworld πŸ™‚

  • pauline black February 27, 2015 at 1:29 am

    one of my grandson cuddling our jack russel

  • Hayley Colburn February 27, 2015 at 2:15 am

    I have a lovely photo of us on holiday I would love to put on one x

  • carol boffey February 27, 2015 at 8:56 am

    id love a nice pic of my son and dog

  • Allan Fullarton February 27, 2015 at 9:28 am

    Nice picture of the family.

  • gemma clark February 27, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    a photo of my beautiful family x

  • emma minazza February 27, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    Our cat Jesmond

  • Fiona R February 27, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    A photo of my son at my sisters wedding when he was 8 months old πŸ™‚

  • LEE HARDY February 27, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    It would be my daughter

  • Kirsty Woods February 27, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    The photo of my husband holding his biggest fish and wearing his silly hat

  • Natalie Crossan February 27, 2015 at 10:37 pm

    A picture of my family x

  • Emma Beckett February 27, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    A photo of my little boy at a family wedding x

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×