Harry Potter Snuggle Sac {Review}

September 14, 2014

Harry Potter Snuggle Sac {Review}

September 14, 2014

Both Roo and Tigger have always had a thing about blankets. Roo has a yellow blanket which her Nanny gave her when she was a baby and Tigger has his trusty muslin cloths (dyed red so I wouldn’t lose them). Snuggling is just their thing, I can tell when they are tired, ill or just in need of chilling out as they hunt out their blankets and snuggle up together on the sofa.

I do wish their love of blankets carried on in their bedrooms however night after night I pop in to check on them and their bedding is never where I left it when they were tucked into bed. With their duvet either on the floor or if I’m lucky just kicked to the bottom of the bed, so I ended up having to re-tuck them into bed before I can go to bed myself.

Original Snuggle Sacs

Original Snuggle Sacs are indoor sleeping bags for children designed to be used every night of the year. They are perfect for sleepovers, taking on long car journeys, holidays or simply for snuggling in front of the TV.

Available in nine fantastic designs:

  • Mannequin
  • Pink polka dot
  • Flower fairy
  • Lion
  • Navy Star
  • Pirate Pony
  • Dalmatian
  • Harry Potter

Harry Potter Snuggle Sac - Logo

The Original Snuggle Sacs are recommended for children aged 3 years + up until they are teens (depending on how tall they grow). Snuggle Sacs measure 70cm wide and 180cm, with space for a full size pillow reducing the sleeping length to around 135cm,  The Navy Star Snuggle Sac and Harry Potter Snuggle Sac come in a longer length of 200cm, allowing it to be used longer. With a 5.2 tog rating it will help keep them warm and snuggling all night long.

Snuggle Sacs are machine washable and can be tumbled dried too, fabulous for all round cleaning. Complete with a handy Snuggle Sac tote bag so that you can store or transport your child’s Snuggle Sac easily.

Roo was recently sent the Harry Potter Snuggle Sac to review. Those die hard Harry Potter fans will know that Squashy, purple sleeping bags feature in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – J.K Rowling wrote the Squashy, Purple Sleeping bags into The Prisoner of Azkaban after having a Snuggle Sac for her daughter.

“For now, let them sleep…” – Albus Dumbledore

Harry Potter Snuggle Sac - Roo

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

I have to say how surprised I was by just how soft and snugly the Harry Potter Snuggle Sac actually was, I had a fleecy type softness in my head but this is so cuddly that even I wanted to jump in there. As the Snuggle Sacs are designed to be used as everyday bedding I was pleased to see that it allowed a full size pillow to be inserted. The zip opening is located down the left hand side of the Snuggle Sac, which Roo has found easy to open and close herself.

The large Harry Potter shield motif on the front of the Snuggle Sac incorporates the four houses. Whilst the Harry Potter Snuggle Sac comes in two shades of purple I don’t feel that it is overly girlie and would still suit boy Harry Potter fans too.

Priced at £59.99 you might think that is expensive, however when you consider this is a sheet, pillowcase and duvet cover all in one you are saving money by not having to buy separate bedding items. Not forgetting the portability of the Snuggle Sac allowing it to be taken to Nanny’s house, Beaver Scout sleepovers or like Roo something wonderful tom snuggle into whilst she reads her books.

Tigger has fallen in love with it too but he can’t decide whether to have a Harry Potter one like Roo or a Pirate just like Swashbuckle (tough decisions when you are three years old).

Disclosure: We received a Harry Potter Snuggle Sac FOC for the purpose of review.

 

21 Comments

  • Kanchan September 14, 2014 at 10:14 am

    To be honest, I have a blankie fixation about as strong as my children do! Like you, I too can tell their frame of mind from the blankie behaviour. Lovely idea and the Harry Potter bit is such a bonus! I’d better not let my 7.5 yr old see this, I’d be poorer by the end of the day 🙂 x

  • Hannah Budding Smiles September 14, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    These look wonderful! Toby’s only 2 months old so I may need to buy him one but I snuggle in it for a few years to test drive it 😉 xx

  • Californian Mum in London September 14, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    That looks so comfy and cosy. Especially good for reading books and watching movies.

  • nessjibberjabberuk September 15, 2014 at 10:09 am

    These look lovely. We don’t have the heating on until November so they would be perfect for keeping warm.

  • Hannah Staveley September 15, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Looks very nice and warm cant say my two are in to Harry Potter .x

  • Rachel September 15, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    I am totally jealous, I need one of these x

  • Model Mummy September 15, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    A lovely product – i want one myself!

    My toddler has a special blanket too, she needs one of these. The pink polka dot sounds good!

  • Annie September 15, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Love the look of these Sarah – but not as much as I think Kitty would!

  • Louisa September 15, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    These look wonderful. My children are also big snugglers. I could imagine them all sat in a row in snuggle sacks!

  • The Diary Of A Jewellery Lover September 15, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    Awe this is lovely. I haven’t long came back from Universal Studios and they have a big Harry Potter world there.

  • Jen aka The Mad House September 15, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    The boys have an old snuggle sack that they use inside their sleeping bags for winter sleepovers

  • Liska September 15, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    Aaron adores any blanket. Anything that keeps him toasty in front of the TV if he is feeling chilly. He would adore this and I love that you can pop a pillow in xx

  • You Baby Me Mummy September 15, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    I want this for me! I am such an old woman, but love sitting under a blanket (I am always cold!). These look so fab x

  • susan September 15, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    Oh I can just imaging Thomas loving this when he is a bit older…at what age do children start getting into Harry Potter?? I can’t wait! The blanket looks very cool….Harry Potter over the pirate one any day 🙂

  • Polly September 15, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    ooooh they look lovely!

  • Jess Howliston September 15, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    WOW these look amazing! so soft and snugly. I think my little boy would love one of these especially as the winter months are fast approaching xx

  • Kizzy September 16, 2014 at 5:21 am

    Mine would love one of these, they look fantastic. Perfect for the coming cooler months

  • Sonya Cisco September 16, 2014 at 8:24 am

    They look so cosy – Syd always loses his covers at night so this would be good for him!

  • Sarah Bailey September 16, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    Oh these look fabulous – definitely perfect for the cold winter ahead of us as well. x

  • Kara ICE Guppy September 17, 2014 at 5:43 am

    I know a little boy who would love this

  • Laura September 17, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    These look ideal for my two because they love their blankets too. I must admit that I’m a fan of snuggling under a blanket too. I wonder if they’d consider making one in an adult size?!

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×