Convertible Tractor Book from Miles Kelly {Book Review}

April 7, 2015

Convertible Tractor Book from Miles Kelly {Book Review}

April 7, 2015

I’m always looking for new ways to keep Tigger interested in books so when Miles Kelly got in touch regarding their Convertible Tractor Book I was intrigued to see how well Tigger would engage with it.

Convertible Tractor Book

Features of Convertible Tractor:

  • Read a short story with your child about a Farmer Bob on his journey home after a busy day in the field.
  • The illustrated route allows kids to follow and interact with the story on the large play mat, designed as a rural farming community.
  • The fun, simple text encourages word recognition and early reading skills, helps kids to make independent decisions about what to do next and excites them to read on.
  • The sit-in toy allows kids to ‘become’ a farmer for the day and drive a tractor!

Convertible Tractor Book - To the farm

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

I’m quite lucky in that Tigger shares his love of books with Roo and whilst he isn’t able to read yet he always has a willing narrator for him. The Convertible Tractor Book captured both his thirst for new books but his eagerness to play and interact with books.

The book opens up to form a playmat which you can read the story as you work your way along the playmat or using the plastic strips with velcro attached to transform the book from story time to playtime, complete with moveable entrance and exit door it was a real winner with Tigger who would happily sit inside the converted book with a collection of farm animals taking them on a tour of the farm.

Price and Availability

Available from direct from Miles Kelly – currently on offer for just Β£10, Amazon and all other good book retailers.

Giveaway

Miles Kelly have kindly offered us an extra Convertible Tractor book to giveaway to one lucky reader. To enter simply tell me what other types of convertible books would you like to see added to the range, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Convertible Tractor book from Miles Kelly

Disclosure: We received a Convertible Tractor book FOC for the purpose of review.

103 Comments

  • J Schofield April 7, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    A robot would be good

  • Becca Staples April 7, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    A combined harvester would be great for my boys, or a train maybe x

  • Samantha R April 7, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    A fire engine

  • Ashleigh Allan April 7, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    A police car or rocket would be good!

  • kim neville April 7, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    Road sweeper or rubbish truck

  • Susie Wilkinson April 7, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    An arctic lorry would be good!

  • Laura Tonks April 7, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    A Police car πŸ˜€

  • Mummy on a Budget April 7, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Fire engine, police car, ambulance – my LO loves nee-naws!

  • Victoria N April 7, 2015 at 9:04 pm

    Dragon – my daughter is currently obsessed with them!

  • Caroline H April 7, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    I’d love to see convertible buildings for role play- school, hospital, library, etc

  • Robyn Logan Clarke April 7, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    Space rocket would be amazing!

  • ELZBIETA ZNYK April 7, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    maybe something for girls as well, pony?

  • kimberley ryan April 7, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    a fire engine would be cool

  • Natalie Crossan April 7, 2015 at 9:50 pm

    a fire engine

  • Rebecca Jones April 7, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    A rocket would be a favourite in our house

  • abigail edkins April 8, 2015 at 10:58 am

    maybe a pink car or pink camper van

  • gemma brown April 8, 2015 at 1:04 pm

    a pirate boat

  • Vikki Sanderson April 8, 2015 at 3:05 pm

    A monster truck!

  • Karen Barrett April 8, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    A cement mixer

  • Sarah Lee April 9, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    I would like to see a convertible train book

  • Richard Tyler April 9, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    A Dumper Truck! πŸ™‚

  • Christine Lockley April 10, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    My son is a lorry driver, so it would be lovely for his children to see what he drives in book form

  • claire woods April 12, 2015 at 8:13 am

    a digger would be good

  • stephanie campbell April 12, 2015 at 8:00 pm

    a pink VW beatle bug! a

  • Laura April 12, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    This is cute. A spaceship would be adorable too!

  • debbie smith April 15, 2015 at 11:47 am

    well i think this is fab !! i haven’t seen theses before a plane one would be good as thats what my little boy is into at the min x

  • farmrswifeandmummy April 16, 2015 at 7:49 am

    Omg this has our name written all over it!! What a fab book.

  • iain maciver April 16, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    my mephew loves tractors

  • Paula Barker April 16, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    A camper van, for going on adventures would be good

  • Michelle Banks April 16, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    my grandaughter loves lorries as her grandad is a lorry driver x

  • Julie D April 16, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    great for the nieces littleones!

  • laura stewart April 16, 2015 at 5:26 pm

    we like tractors, lots of them xx

  • Sue McCarthy April 16, 2015 at 5:32 pm

    Dinosaurs – I’m sure kids would love to ride a dinosaur!

  • Graham Riches April 16, 2015 at 5:58 pm

    A pirate ship would be great

  • Ms Suan Watts April 16, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    A train would be good

  • Lara Latchem April 16, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    A train one. My son loves trains xx

  • Amy Rennocks April 16, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    Definitely dinosaurs or dragons!

  • Jessica Powell April 16, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    a plane x

  • courtney b April 16, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    my kids would love either a ride oh ambulance or fire truck.

    they are obsessed !:) thanks! xoxoxo

  • karen cowley April 16, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    A plane would be awesome but my nephew is tractor mad so this would be fabulous, thanks for the chance xx

  • Jenny April 16, 2015 at 8:42 pm

    Emergency vehicles – fire engine, ambulance, police!

  • Iona Cornish April 16, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    Fire Engine and Police Car

  • Angela McDonald April 16, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    I’d love to see a Motorbike one added to the range!

  • Spencer Broadleyy April 17, 2015 at 8:33 am

    Buses would be good

  • vicky cockett April 17, 2015 at 10:28 am

    hot air balloon could be good!
    or santa’s sleigh!

  • Lynn Heath April 17, 2015 at 11:34 am

    I would like to see a book become an under the sea area- if that makes sense so if would be like sitting at the bottom of the sea!

  • Rachel Butterworth April 17, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    My nephews would like to see a convertible dinosaur book.

  • Vicki G April 17, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    We would like a plane

  • Rebecca Howe April 17, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    Tractors and diggers would be great!

  • Harley April 18, 2015 at 7:21 am

    A safari jeep! My kids love pretending they are on safari x

  • Louise Fairweather April 18, 2015 at 2:46 pm

    A viking boat

  • nicola findlay April 18, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    A safari jeep, my son loves them

  • Julie Ward April 18, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    Thinks its ok how it is

  • Allan Fullarton April 19, 2015 at 7:51 am

    An Aeroplane would be great!

  • Amy Withnall April 19, 2015 at 9:09 am

    My nephew has a digger themed bedroom so a yellow digger would be perfect πŸ™‚

  • Susan Smith April 19, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    A pink jumbo jet, would be great

  • Sarah Franks April 20, 2015 at 10:58 am

    A convertible submarine would be amazing, so my nieces could use their imaginations to explore the deep oceans and the amazing creatures that live there!

  • leanne weir April 20, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    A safari jeep!

  • Minnie15 April 20, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    A submarine and ocean life! πŸ™‚ x

  • Lisa Jones April 20, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    A helicopter would be great !

  • julie perry April 21, 2015 at 10:50 am

    A Golf buggy

  • Lynsey Ward April 21, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    A Pirate ship

  • Leanne Newsome April 22, 2015 at 9:31 am

    My son would love a digger or a Aeroplane

  • Andrew Hindley April 22, 2015 at 10:21 am

    A red Fire Engine

  • Jamie April 22, 2015 at 4:35 pm

    A Plan would is a great idea πŸ™‚

  • Karyn Smith April 22, 2015 at 5:52 pm

    a truck or a submarine.

  • Lydia Graham April 22, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    A Viking longboat

  • Paula Phillips April 22, 2015 at 7:18 pm

    An aeroplane would look good.

  • Rosalind Blight April 22, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    A princes castle

  • christine westlake April 22, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    A princess carriage

  • Karen Usher April 23, 2015 at 8:57 am

    Big red bus πŸ™‚

  • steph lovatt April 23, 2015 at 9:39 am

    A Land Rover

  • Laura Whittle April 23, 2015 at 9:49 am

    A pink princess train

  • MANDY DOHERTY April 23, 2015 at 10:38 am

    A dumper truck

  • Chrissie Curtis April 23, 2015 at 11:07 am

    A princess castle!

  • PAUL STANLEY April 23, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    A FIRE ENGINE

  • Aj April 23, 2015 at 12:59 pm

    A Helicopter would be great!

  • jo liddement April 23, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    A Fishing Boat

  • soneailiami April 23, 2015 at 4:09 pm

    A FIRE ENGINE

  • ellie spider April 23, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    A submarine, a princess castle and a bakery πŸ˜€

  • Kerry Lethbridge April 23, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Would a convertible Ferrari be possible or am I thinking more of me now

  • natalee gosiewski April 23, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    fire engine princess castle

  • Helen Allan April 23, 2015 at 6:32 pm

    A Mini Cooper. Thank you!

  • Joanna Butler-Savage April 23, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    a big digger

  • Danika Lloyd April 23, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    would love to see a spacecraft!

  • Jo W April 23, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    A space rocket

  • karen Howden April 23, 2015 at 9:55 pm

    An Ambulance would be fun

  • Kate Cass April 23, 2015 at 10:32 pm

    A fire engine would be great, or train with carriages for more than one child that you could add too. They are just wonderful. Sebs second word was tractor because it grandad kept saying it and playing with tractors, watching tractors with him on YouTube etc! He would love this!

  • Tammy Neal April 23, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    Train, Aeroplane, police car, boat, ice cream van, fire engine, ambulance, a space rocket, digger or good cars but the tractor is amazing

  • Alexandra McGahey April 24, 2015 at 2:04 am

    A convertible helicopter would be good!

  • Maria Jane Knight April 24, 2015 at 6:20 am

    A knight’s castle.

  • Tricia Cowell April 24, 2015 at 7:12 am

    A Police Car

  • Heather Tinkler April 24, 2015 at 8:03 am

    A fire engine convertable

  • Vicky Yaxley April 24, 2015 at 8:55 am

    A police car x

  • becci cleary April 24, 2015 at 9:04 am

    I would like to see A Helicopter πŸ™‚

  • Jennifer B April 24, 2015 at 11:12 am

    A fire engine or any other ‘nee-naw’ would be good!

  • Keith Hunt April 24, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    1970s ford mustang convertible

  • Sarah Archibald April 24, 2015 at 12:38 pm

    a dinosaur one!

  • LEE HARDY April 24, 2015 at 2:16 pm

    A speed boat

  • Jane Green April 24, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    a fire engine please

  • Caroline Buckley April 24, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    A police car!

  • Helen Garner April 24, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    an aeroplane as my little boy loves them

  • Ema J Lowe April 24, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    a big red bus

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×