Schleich Dinosaurs {Review}

September 19, 2014

Schleich Dinosaurs {Review}

September 19, 2014

I’m not quite sure what it is about dinosaurs but they have the ability to both scare and delight a child with equal measures. Both Roo and Tigger have always had a fascination with dinosaurs, watching Jurassic Park on repeat and chasing each other around the house screaming ‘ROOAAARRRR’

Earlier this year we visited a local Dinosaur Adventure Park, which despite the miserable weather they both really enjoyed. Since then Tigger especially has been crazing after different dinosaurs. You can only imagine his face when I opened up a package with seven dinosaurs from the Schleich Dinosaurs range.

Schleich Dinosaurs

Alongside three traditional dinosaur designs; Tyrannosaurus Rex, Quetzalcoatlus and a Spinosaurus, we received the four new 2014 Schleich dinosaurs; Therizinosaurus, Pentaceratops, T-Rex Light Green and a Velociraptor Green.

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

The first thing I noted about the Schleich Dinosaurs range is the weight of the dinosaurs, they are a toy you know you are holding (if you know what I mean). Gone are those hollow, light, feeble dinosaurs that you pick up in bargain basement stores and in with a substantial, meatier dinosaur.

The dinosaurs themselves are coloured true to life and many of them come with movable jaws, arms etc. which really add to the character of the individual dinosaur. Each of the Schleich dinosaurs are the perfect size for pre-schoolers hands (suitable from 3 years+) and really promoted imaginative play.

I do feel a little sorry for Roo as Tigger dictates which of the dinosaurs she is allowed to play with, usually with him keeping the furious T-Rex’s for himself so that he can chase all the other dinosaurs.

Available from Amazon with prices starting at just £3.50 they make great value pocket money toys or the perfect treat for good behaviour, school work or whatever.

Take a look at what other people thought of the Schleich Dinosaurs:

Red Rose Mummy | Blog by Baby

Linking up to…

Mummy of Two

Disclosure: We received a selection of Schleich Dinosaurs FOC for the purpose of review.

18 Comments

  • Polly September 24, 2014 at 8:13 am

    love schleich figures – we don’t have any dinosaurs, but lots of horses and zoo animals!

  • Amy squires September 24, 2014 at 10:02 am

    They look like great toys. My boys are currently in love with dinosaurs so I think these will be added onto the ever growing Christmas list!

  • wendy September 24, 2014 at 10:13 am

    These look a lot of fun and great for kids who love dinosaurs

  • Michelle September 24, 2014 at 10:23 am

    My son used to LOVE dinosaurs when he was a little boy – I still have all his figurines of varying sizes and species!

  • agatapokutycka September 24, 2014 at 10:52 am

    Fab looking dinos.
    I think the fact that they are the creatures of the past makes the play with them so much more exiting.

  • Rachel September 24, 2014 at 11:11 am

    I think my nephew would love these dinosaurs x

  • You Baby Me Mummy September 24, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    I know a little boy who would love these x

  • Lori September 24, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    My son love schleich figures and we have a great range of dinosaurs and animals. The great thing about these figures is if you press them into play doh, each unique footprint will come be on show which is a great learning game. x

  • Jen aka The Mad House September 24, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Schleich make such great figures, great quality. I love the look of those Dino’s

  • nessjibberjabberuk September 24, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    My son has just been playing with his dinosaurs in the bath! I love them being out and about in the garden.

  • Joanna Sormunen September 24, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    Those dinos are SO cool! My son used to love dinosaurs. We watched Jurassic Park and all the possible dino movies together. Now he’s more into Minecraft and other computer games.

  • Karen Bell September 25, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Those dinosaurs look great. My son has never really been into dinosaurs, but I know my friends little boy would love those, they look good quality.

  • Helen September 25, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    I just love these – they are so colourful and look like real dinosaurs. I like the fact that they are not flimsy too!

  • VaiChin September 25, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    I can certainly think of one little boy who will be thrilled to get these as a present. They look fun.

  • Kara September 26, 2014 at 7:30 am

    Isaac would love these and they look scarily realistic!

  • Liska September 27, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    Oh I just adore the detail on their stuff. Always have done. Your photos are fabulous. I have a big dino fan in this house too. xx

  • Mummy of Two September 29, 2014 at 6:49 am

    These are brilliant. I am a big fan of Schleich toys, they are great quality aren’t they. Thanks for linking up with #Playtime

  • #Playtime Week 10 - October 2, 2014 at 5:00 am

    […] to all of those who linked up last week – Boo Roo and Tigger Too told us all about the fantastic dinosaurs from Schleich and the equally fabulous LEGO Duplo Superhero set.  3 Princesses and 1 Dude showed how much […]

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×