Ribbit {DVD Review}

March 24, 2015

Ribbit {DVD Review}

March 24, 2015

Get ready for an adventure that goes ‘toadly’ wrong this Easter!

LG_Ribbit_DVD_Retail_Packshot 2DRibbit is a frog with an identity crisis. Unlike other frogs, he hates hopping and he hates water! Along with his best friend, Sandy the flying squirrel, he embarks on a soul-searching journey to find of his rightful place in the world, encountering a variety of colourful characters – both friend and foe – along the way.

But when Ribbit is hypnotised, tricked into believing that he is a human prince trapped in a frog’s body, he sets off on a new mission: to kiss a human princess. Not only does he soon discover that being a frog is not that bad after all, but also that the love of his life has always been right before his very eyes…

Running Time: 81 minutes approx.
Certificate: PG
Special Features:Magical Moment” Music Video: Az Yet & Jaclyn Victor Making of Ribbit

Ribbit1

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

Enjoying a family film afternoon at the weekend I popped on Ribbit. Tigger wasn’t familiar with the film but it seems that Roo remembered seeing some adverts for it.

The film follows the story of Ribbit heading off into the world to find his destiny, along the way he meets several different character who all seem to want to eat him – thankfully they don’t. The children seemed to enjoy the film, especially when Ribbit was tricked into be hypnotised and believing that he was really a Prince and needed to find a Princess to kiss.

Giveaway

Fun new animated film Ribbit is out on DVD and 3D Blu-ray from 30th March just in time for the Easter holidays! Ribbit hates hopping and he doesn’t like water – which isn’t great for a frog! But he sets out on an adventure to find his place in the world. Boo Roo and Tigger Too have a copy to give away plus a great opportunity for your own child to learn to swim with Puddle Ducks!

branded 1

Puddle Ducks’ wonderful swimming programme delivers nurturing, fun classes to over 14000 babies, toddlers and children across the UK every week. Babies and children can join our swimming classes at any age from birth, developing into confident swimmers without even realising they’re learning to swim. By engaging each child’s abilities and natural affinity with water, Puddle Ducks offer simple steps to a lifetime love of swimming. We recognise that every child is different: our fantastic teachers adapt each activity to suit each child, nurturing water confidence so that your child will become a happy little swimmer before they start school.

Win a copy of Ribbit on DVD and 30 minute class at your nearest Puddle Ducks location for a 0-5 years old – See www.puddleducks.com for locations.

To enter simply tell me if your little ones love or hate the water, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Ribbit DVD and Puddle Ducks swimming lesson

Disclosure: We received a promotional copy of Ribbit FOC for the purpose of review

70 Comments

  • Ashleigh Allan March 24, 2015 at 6:58 am

    they love it

  • Sarah Rider March 24, 2015 at 7:13 am

    Jessica absolutely loves being in the water!

  • EMMA WALTERS March 24, 2015 at 8:14 am

    both my boys love to play in the water 🙂

  • Becca Staples March 24, 2015 at 8:15 am

    My twins hated it last year, but a year on and approaching 3yrs old they love it, thankfully 🙂 !!

  • ELZBIETA ZNYK March 24, 2015 at 8:27 am

    my 2 daughters love water, always cry when they have to get out from water

  • Leila Benhamida March 24, 2015 at 9:29 am

    My daughter loves water.

  • tina holmes March 24, 2015 at 10:07 am

    Both my little monkeys love the water.

  • Christine Lockley March 24, 2015 at 10:39 am

    Loves the water, the only problem is getting him out!

    Great review, thanks for the chance to win x

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs March 24, 2015 at 11:00 am

    My son loves the water in and out, my daughter loves the water but doesn’t like her head getting wet 🙂

  • Robyn Logan Clarke March 24, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    They love water

  • Alison Johnson March 24, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    My son loves the water

  • laura banks March 24, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    loves it is like a fish

  • Jess Howliston March 24, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    Both my children LOVE the water whether its a bath or a swimming pool! x

  • Janice Mackin March 25, 2015 at 8:56 am

    My little one loves the water.

  • Karen Barrett March 25, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Ellie loves the water

  • Elizabeth Hinds March 25, 2015 at 10:22 am

    They love it, both complete water babies 🙂

  • Kat Lucas March 25, 2015 at 10:29 am

    My daughter loves the water

  • Alexa Schoolar March 25, 2015 at 10:59 am

    They like it but they’re a bit wary in it 🙂

  • Laura Pritchard March 25, 2015 at 11:01 am

    My son enjoys the water to a certain extent but he is nervous of it & doesn’t like getting a wet face.

  • S Edwards March 25, 2015 at 11:06 am

    They Love it!

  • Zoe G March 25, 2015 at 11:44 am

    My daughter used to hate swimming because of it going in her eyes but she is just about ok now

  • Barry Page March 25, 2015 at 12:03 pm

    My daughter loves the water

  • Allan Smith March 25, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    they love it

  • Stevie Smith March 25, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    She Loves it

  • Lindsey Smith March 25, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    My kids both love the water, can’t get enough of it!

  • gemma brown March 25, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    they love it 🙂

  • kim plant March 25, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    I have 1 that hates and I mean really hates very scared and 1 that loves (twins) x

  • claire blaney March 25, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    love water x

  • christine shelley March 25, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    She loves it

  • Paula Readings March 25, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    My little one hasn’t gone swimming yet, but loves the bath.

  • Matthew Sinclair March 25, 2015 at 9:17 pm

    My daughter loves it and is just learning to swim

  • Jessica Powell March 25, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    Hated it at first but love it now! 🙂

  • Diane Hicklin March 26, 2015 at 4:36 pm

    My eldest grandson loves water

  • abigail edkins March 26, 2015 at 5:56 pm

    love it….stay in it until they get all wrinkled

  • Rich Tyler March 26, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    My little boy loves the bath, but isn’t so sure about swimming pool 🙂

  • aj March 26, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    love it, hes come a long way and we are very proud of him

  • Ella L March 27, 2015 at 8:10 am

    They love the water. started them swimming at 6 months

  • Natasha Mairs (Serenity You) March 28, 2015 at 8:27 pm

    my 4 and 5 year olds love water, but my 10 year old hates it in his face

  • claire woods March 29, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    loves it but not on his face.

  • Samantha R March 30, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    Both love the water

  • melanie stirling March 31, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    They love it!

  • Kelly Hirst April 1, 2015 at 4:08 pm

    My girls love being in water

  • Clare Hubbard April 2, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    My son loves the water 🙂

  • Victoria Wale April 3, 2015 at 11:37 am

    My daughter is an absolute water baby! She absolutely loves it x

  • Kay Lou Smith April 3, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    Love – thanks to weekly swimming lessons for the past year 🙂

  • Lisa Wilkinson April 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm

    She loves it 🙂

  • leanne weir April 4, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    they love it

  • Sarah Franks April 6, 2015 at 3:44 pm

    My kids love the water, can’t get enough of it. We took them as early as possible, so glad we did!

  • Leslie Evans April 7, 2015 at 7:40 am

    They Love it.

  • emma falvi April 7, 2015 at 3:13 pm

    not been swimming yet, but loves a good bath

  • Francis Lee April 7, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    they took to the water like ducks, get them in at an early age.

  • Helen Allan April 8, 2015 at 4:55 pm

    They love it!

  • Andrew Hindley April 8, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    They love the water!

  • Vera Bahounkova April 8, 2015 at 6:26 pm

    They love the water!

  • Petra Hora April 8, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    They totally love it.

  • Jo-Anne holton April 9, 2015 at 7:55 am

    They all love the water!!!

  • steph lovatt April 9, 2015 at 8:50 am

    Mne love water

  • Kelly Hooper April 9, 2015 at 12:21 pm

    love the water

  • sarah April 9, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    they dont much like it at all unless its a fair bit of snow.

  • Patricia Avery April 9, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    I love water and swim every day. I taught both my children and two of my grandchildren to swim, the children are not so keen now but the grandchildren adore it and are very confident swimmers and divers 3:)

  • katie w April 9, 2015 at 4:46 pm

    love it she cries when she comes out

  • Samantha Atherton April 9, 2015 at 5:18 pm

    My 3 year old love the water, has done since she was tiny. It’s getting her out of it that’s the problem.

  • pauline black April 9, 2015 at 5:53 pm

    he loves the water!! and we are the same, getting him out of the water results in tantrums

  • Kerry Kilmister April 9, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    all 3 of my children LOVE being in the water.

  • Holly Boyd April 9, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    They both absolutely love the water.

  • Diana April 9, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    My little one loves water 🙂

  • Jane Middleton April 9, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    They love it

  • Kristy Brown April 9, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    Louis loves the water

  • Claire B April 10, 2015 at 8:06 am

    loves it but is apprehensive

  • Rebecca Lis April 10, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    At the moment she hates it 🙁

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×