Ribbit {DVD Review}

Get ready for an adventure that goes ‘toadly’ wrong this Easter!

LG_Ribbit_DVD_Retail_Packshot 2DRibbit is a frog with an identity crisis. Unlike other frogs, he hates hopping and he hates water! Along with his best friend, Sandy the flying squirrel, he embarks on a soul-searching journey to find of his rightful place in the world, encountering a variety of colourful characters – both friend and foe – along the way.

But when Ribbit is hypnotised, tricked into believing that he is a human prince trapped in a frog’s body, he sets off on a new mission: to kiss a human princess. Not only does he soon discover that being a frog is not that bad after all, but also that the love of his life has always been right before his very eyes…

Running Time: 81 minutes approx.
Certificate: PG
Special Features:Magical Moment” Music Video: Az Yet & Jaclyn Victor Making of Ribbit

Ribbit1

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

Enjoying a family film afternoon at the weekend I popped on Ribbit.  Tigger wasn’t familiar with the film but it seems that Roo remembered seeing some adverts for it.

The film follows the story of Ribbit heading off into the world to find his destiny, along the way he meets several different character who all seem to want to eat him – thankfully they don’t.  The children seemed to enjoy the film, especially when Ribbit was tricked into be hypnotised and believing that he was really a Prince and needed to find a Princess to kiss.

Giveaway

Fun new animated film Ribbit is out on DVD and 3D Blu-ray from 30th March just in time for the Easter holidays! Ribbit hates hopping and he doesn’t like water – which isn’t great for a frog! But he sets out on an adventure to find his place in the world. Boo Roo and Tigger Too have a copy to give away plus a great opportunity for your own child to learn to swim with Puddle Ducks!

branded 1

Puddle Ducks’ wonderful swimming programme delivers nurturing, fun classes to over 14000 babies, toddlers and children across the UK every week. Babies and children can join our swimming classes at any age from birth, developing into confident swimmers without even realising they’re learning to swim. By engaging each child’s abilities and natural affinity with water, Puddle Ducks offer simple steps to a lifetime love of swimming. We recognise that every child is different: our fantastic teachers adapt each activity to suit each child, nurturing water confidence so that your child will become a happy little swimmer before they start school.

Win a copy of Ribbit on DVD and 30 minute class at your nearest Puddle Ducks location for a 0-5 years old – See www.puddleducks.com for locations.

To enter simply tell me if your little ones love or hate the water, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Ribbit DVD and Puddle Ducks swimming lesson

Disclosure: We received a promotional copy of Ribbit FOC for the purpose of review

Follow:
Share:

70 Comments

  1. Ashleigh Allan
    March 24, 2015 / 6:58 am

    they love it

  2. Sarah Rider
    March 24, 2015 / 7:13 am

    Jessica absolutely loves being in the water!

  3. EMMA WALTERS
    March 24, 2015 / 8:14 am

    both my boys love to play in the water 🙂

  4. Becca Staples
    March 24, 2015 / 8:15 am

    My twins hated it last year, but a year on and approaching 3yrs old they love it, thankfully 🙂 !!

  5. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    March 24, 2015 / 8:27 am

    my 2 daughters love water, always cry when they have to get out from water

  6. Leila Benhamida
    March 24, 2015 / 9:29 am

    My daughter loves water.

  7. tina holmes
    March 24, 2015 / 10:07 am

    Both my little monkeys love the water.

  8. Christine Lockley
    March 24, 2015 / 10:39 am

    Loves the water, the only problem is getting him out!

    Great review, thanks for the chance to win x

  9. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    March 24, 2015 / 11:00 am

    My son loves the water in and out, my daughter loves the water but doesn’t like her head getting wet 🙂

  10. Alison Johnson
    March 24, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    My son loves the water

  11. laura banks
    March 24, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    loves it is like a fish

  12. Jess Howliston
    March 24, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    Both my children LOVE the water whether its a bath or a swimming pool! x

  13. March 25, 2015 / 8:56 am

    My little one loves the water.

  14. Karen Barrett
    March 25, 2015 / 10:16 am

    Ellie loves the water

  15. Elizabeth Hinds
    March 25, 2015 / 10:22 am

    They love it, both complete water babies 🙂

  16. Kat Lucas
    March 25, 2015 / 10:29 am

    My daughter loves the water

  17. Alexa Schoolar
    March 25, 2015 / 10:59 am

    They like it but they’re a bit wary in it 🙂

  18. Laura Pritchard
    March 25, 2015 / 11:01 am

    My son enjoys the water to a certain extent but he is nervous of it & doesn’t like getting a wet face.

  19. S Edwards
    March 25, 2015 / 11:06 am

    They Love it!

  20. Zoe G
    March 25, 2015 / 11:44 am

    My daughter used to hate swimming because of it going in her eyes but she is just about ok now

  21. Barry Page
    March 25, 2015 / 12:03 pm

    My daughter loves the water

  22. Allan Smith
    March 25, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    they love it

  23. Stevie Smith
    March 25, 2015 / 12:23 pm

    She Loves it

  24. Lindsey Smith
    March 25, 2015 / 1:02 pm

    My kids both love the water, can’t get enough of it!

  25. gemma brown
    March 25, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    they love it 🙂

  26. kim plant
    March 25, 2015 / 1:50 pm

    I have 1 that hates and I mean really hates very scared and 1 that loves (twins) x

  27. claire blaney
    March 25, 2015 / 2:07 pm

    love water x

  28. christine shelley
    March 25, 2015 / 5:15 pm

    She loves it

  29. Paula Readings
    March 25, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    My little one hasn’t gone swimming yet, but loves the bath.

  30. Matthew Sinclair
    March 25, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    My daughter loves it and is just learning to swim

  31. Jessica Powell
    March 25, 2015 / 9:34 pm

    Hated it at first but love it now! 🙂

  32. Diane Hicklin
    March 26, 2015 / 4:36 pm

    My eldest grandson loves water

  33. abigail edkins
    March 26, 2015 / 5:56 pm

    love it….stay in it until they get all wrinkled

  34. Rich Tyler
    March 26, 2015 / 6:50 pm

    My little boy loves the bath, but isn’t so sure about swimming pool 🙂

  35. aj
    March 26, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    love it, hes come a long way and we are very proud of him

  36. Ella L
    March 27, 2015 / 8:10 am

    They love the water. started them swimming at 6 months

  37. claire woods
    March 29, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    loves it but not on his face.

  38. Samantha R
    March 30, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    Both love the water

  39. melanie stirling
    March 31, 2015 / 3:41 pm

    They love it!

  40. Kelly Hirst
    April 1, 2015 / 4:08 pm

    My girls love being in water

  41. Clare Hubbard
    April 2, 2015 / 2:00 pm

    My son loves the water 🙂

  42. Victoria Wale
    April 3, 2015 / 11:37 am

    My daughter is an absolute water baby! She absolutely loves it x

  43. Kay Lou Smith
    April 3, 2015 / 6:49 pm

    Love – thanks to weekly swimming lessons for the past year 🙂

  44. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 3, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    She loves it 🙂

  45. leanne weir
    April 4, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    they love it

  46. Sarah Franks
    April 6, 2015 / 3:44 pm

    My kids love the water, can’t get enough of it. We took them as early as possible, so glad we did!

  47. emma falvi
    April 7, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    not been swimming yet, but loves a good bath

  48. Francis Lee
    April 7, 2015 / 9:05 pm

    they took to the water like ducks, get them in at an early age.

  49. Helen Allan
    April 8, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    They love it!

  50. Andrew Hindley
    April 8, 2015 / 5:03 pm

    They love the water!

  51. Vera Bahounkova
    April 8, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    They love the water!

  52. Petra Hora
    April 8, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    They totally love it.

  53. Jo-Anne holton
    April 9, 2015 / 7:55 am

    They all love the water!!!

  54. steph lovatt
    April 9, 2015 / 8:50 am

    Mne love water

  55. Kelly Hooper
    April 9, 2015 / 12:21 pm

    love the water

  56. sarah
    April 9, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    they dont much like it at all unless its a fair bit of snow.

  57. Patricia Avery
    April 9, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    I love water and swim every day. I taught both my children and two of my grandchildren to swim, the children are not so keen now but the grandchildren adore it and are very confident swimmers and divers 3:)

  58. katie w
    April 9, 2015 / 4:46 pm

    love it she cries when she comes out

  59. Samantha Atherton
    April 9, 2015 / 5:18 pm

    My 3 year old love the water, has done since she was tiny. It’s getting her out of it that’s the problem.

  60. pauline black
    April 9, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    he loves the water!! and we are the same, getting him out of the water results in tantrums

  61. Kerry Kilmister
    April 9, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    all 3 of my children LOVE being in the water.

  62. Holly Boyd
    April 9, 2015 / 8:03 pm

    They both absolutely love the water.

  63. Diana
    April 9, 2015 / 9:01 pm

    My little one loves water 🙂

  64. Jane Middleton
    April 9, 2015 / 9:07 pm

    They love it

  65. Kristy Brown
    April 9, 2015 / 9:54 pm

    Louis loves the water

  66. Claire B
    April 10, 2015 / 8:06 am

    loves it but is apprehensive

  67. Rebecca Lis
    April 10, 2015 / 7:52 pm

    At the moment she hates it 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.