Peter Rabbit – Tales Of The Start Of Spring {DVD Review}

March 31, 2015

Peter Rabbit – Tales Of The Start Of Spring {DVD Review}

March 31, 2015

Peter-Rabbit-2DFollow our hero Peter and his friends Benjamin Bunny and Lily Bobtail on their adventures as they encounter real dangers, overcome obstacles and outsmart predators, all the while finding fun and excitement in the most unexpected places.

With a taste for radishes and a thirst for adventure Peter Rabbit is the lovable and extraordinary friend you longed to hang out with when you were a kid. But when the chips are down and danger lurks, there’s no better friend to have around than Peter and his boundless courage will always see him through. Peter has an infectious enthusiasm for life and is also an irrepressible optimist. He is cool under pressure and his quick-witted mind is as nimble as his super-fast legs.

Episodes include:

  • The Tale of the Radish Robbers
  • The Tale of the Secret Treehouse
  • The Tale of the Dash in the Dark
  • The Tale of the Broken Bed
  • The Tale of Benjamin’s New Map
  • The Tale of the Terrible Trap
  • The Tale of the Peekboo Rabbits

Running time: 107 minutes
Certificate: U
Special features: This enchanting collection features a free Hop Outside insert with outdoor activities for little ones and over one hundred minutes of adventure to treasure including the special 22 minute episode ‘The Tale of The Start of Spring’.

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

Peter Rabbit has one of those theme tunes that sticks in my head for hours after I have first heard it. The new The Peter Rabbit – Tales Of The Start Of Spring DVD was the perfect treat to kick-start our Easter holidays with Roo and Tigger sitting down to enjoy the adventures of Peter Rabbit (Tigger’s favourite), Benjamin Bunny and Lily Bobtail (Roo’s favourite).

If you are looking for a great Easter treat then this would be perfect to enjoy time and time again.

Available from Amazon for £7.25 including free hop-a-long guide.

Giveaway

To celebrate the launch of The Peter Rabbit – Tales Of The Start Of Spring on DVD, Boo Roo and Tigger Too is lucky enough to have a copy of the DVD to giveaway.

To enter simply tell me who is your favourite Peter Rabbit character, then complete the Gleam widget below:

The Peter Rabbit – Tales Of The Start Of Spring DVD

Disclosure: We received a promotional disc FOC for the purpose of review.

143 Comments

  • Kimberley ryan March 31, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    My favourite is Squirrel Nutkin

  • Diane Hicklin March 31, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    My favourite is Benjamin Bunny

  • iain maciver March 31, 2015 at 12:35 pm

    love peter rabbit

  • Ashleigh Allan March 31, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    I like peter rabbit best!

  • stacy sorrell March 31, 2015 at 1:46 pm

    Benjamin bunny is my fave

  • Samantha R March 31, 2015 at 2:07 pm

    My girls like Lily bobtail

  • melanie stirling March 31, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    Peter rabbit is my favourite.

  • MARK THOMAS March 31, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    I LIKE Benjamin Bunny BEST .

  • Paula Barker March 31, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    Peter rabbit is my favourite

  • Sandra Lane March 31, 2015 at 5:22 pm

    Peter rabbit himself.

  • ELZBIETA ZNYK March 31, 2015 at 5:38 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite xx

  • laura stewart March 31, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    we like Benjamin bunny xx

  • J Schofield March 31, 2015 at 6:05 pm

    My favourite is Peter Rabbit

  • Victoria Wale March 31, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    Peter Rabbit 🙂 x

  • Ms Suan Watts March 31, 2015 at 6:39 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite

  • Seona March 31, 2015 at 7:08 pm

    My favourite is definitely Squirrel Nutkin.

  • Maxine Owen March 31, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    Peter Rabbit I would say 🙂

  • ann clements March 31, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    I have to say Peter Rabbit

  • Katie Evans March 31, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    We love Lily and her ‘just incase pocket’

  • Elizabeth Hinds March 31, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    Benjamin Bunny 🙂

  • sarah Knightley March 31, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    Peter Rabbit is our favourite. I love the theme tune too

  • Lauren Pilkington March 31, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite x

  • Rebecca Jones March 31, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is our favourite character

  • Tammy westrup March 31, 2015 at 8:32 pm

    Jemima puddleduck would be my favourite character, but my little boy would say Peter Rabbit.

  • Allan Smith March 31, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    I would have to say Peter Rabbit

  • Christine Shelley March 31, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    We love Mrs TiggyWinkle

  • Karen Barrett March 31, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    I like Peter Rabbit

  • Kevin Honey March 31, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite

  • Caroline H March 31, 2015 at 11:37 pm

    Lily Bobtail for me.

  • kim neville April 1, 2015 at 7:08 am

    We like Peter Rabbit

  • Harley April 1, 2015 at 7:22 am

    We love peter x

  • aaron broad April 1, 2015 at 10:25 am

    Benjamin bunny is the best

  • leigh boyle April 1, 2015 at 11:43 am

    my girls love peter x

  • Sarah rees April 1, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    Has to be peter

  • amy pugmire April 1, 2015 at 1:10 pm

    we love lily bobtail.

  • Louise A April 1, 2015 at 1:56 pm

    Our favourite is Peter Rabbit

  • Rachel Butterworth April 1, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite.

  • John Taggart April 1, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite

  • Miss Tracy Hanson April 1, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    Benjamin Bunny and Peter Rabbit. 🙂 My great-niece and great=nephew have 2 rabbits called Benjamin and Peter 🙂

  • laura banks April 1, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    benjamin bunny is my favourite

  • Richard Tyler April 1, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    Peter Rabbit 4 Me 🙂

  • Fiona April 1, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    my favourite is Peter Rabbit

  • Angela McDonald April 2, 2015 at 6:03 am

    Benjamin Bunny! He’s been my favourite since my mum used to read the stories to me when I was little!

  • Jo m welsh April 2, 2015 at 7:14 am

    Ours is lily bobtail

  • Win a Peter Rabbit DVD – Coupon Crazy Claire April 2, 2015 at 9:07 am

    […] To be in with a chance of winning – click here. […]

  • ERFmama April 2, 2015 at 9:26 am

    We love Peter himself and also Benjamin. 🙂

  • Maureen findley April 2, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    peter rabbit is the cutest thing ever

  • Pauline Wilson April 2, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite, I also like Jemima Puddleduck. These are classic characters from classic stories

  • jemma baker April 2, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    I used to love peter rabbit so glad they brought it back

  • Spencer Broadleyy April 2, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Benjamin Rabbit is the bestest I am told !!!

  • Sarah Lee April 3, 2015 at 8:48 am

    Peter Rabbit is my sons favourite

  • Leila Benhamida April 3, 2015 at 10:59 am

    I love Peter Rabbit

  • Paula Readings April 3, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Lily Bobtail is my favourite.

  • claire griffiths April 3, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    peter rabbit is my fave

  • courtney b April 4, 2015 at 2:27 am

    I like lily bobbytail !:)

    thank you!!

  • Michelle Banks April 4, 2015 at 8:37 am

    Peter Rabbit x

  • Paz April 4, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    Mrs Rabbit is my favourite as she remains so calm over the antics of her brood and Peter’s friends.

  • Victoria L April 4, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    Benjamin bunny is our fav

  • Kristiina April 4, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    My like Peter Rabbit

  • Fiona R April 4, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    Mine is Peter Rabbit 🙂

  • Alison Johnson April 4, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Peter Rabbit – The Bunny himself!

  • claire woods April 5, 2015 at 8:58 am

    Peter Rabbit is the best.

  • lynn heath April 5, 2015 at 5:06 pm

    It has to be Peter Rabbit!!!

  • Janice Mackin April 7, 2015 at 6:56 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite.

  • Leanne Newsome April 8, 2015 at 9:06 am

    I like Peter Rabbit best

  • Kay Lou Smith April 8, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    We love Benjamin 🙂

    • nicola james April 8, 2015 at 2:01 pm

      mr tod the fox

  • Corinne Peat April 8, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    We like Peter rabbit

  • Jenna Parrington April 8, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    It’s got to be Peter 🙂

  • aj April 9, 2015 at 10:57 am

    Peter Rabbit is our fave.

  • Amy Rennocks April 9, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    Lily Bobtail, she’s a cutie <3

  • Christine Caple April 10, 2015 at 10:55 am

    We like Peter Rabbit

  • Teresa Lee April 10, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    Peter Rabbit is our favourite

  • Christine Lockley April 10, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    I love Peter Rabbit

  • MichelleD April 11, 2015 at 5:12 pm

    Lily Bobtail’s our favourite!

  • Sophie Lester April 11, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite Character

  • cat culmer April 11, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my fave

  • Lucy Robinson April 11, 2015 at 10:41 pm

    Peter rabbit. x

  • susan miller April 12, 2015 at 2:58 am

    Peter Rabbit, well it all starts with him really, so it has to be Peter 🙂

  • Mark Palmer April 12, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    My favourite is Mr Jackson

  • Rachael Pilkington April 12, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    It has to be Benjamin Bunny!

  • Sara JaneG April 12, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    Has to be Peter Rabbit

  • Pam Francis Gregory April 12, 2015 at 5:34 pm

    Our fave is Benjamin Bunny

  • Katie Robertson April 12, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    I like Peter Rabbit

  • leanne weir April 12, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    My favourite is Mr Jackson

  • Diana April 12, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    My favourite is Lily Bobtail 🙂

  • pamela gossage April 13, 2015 at 10:02 am

    I love Peter Rabbit

  • julie perry April 13, 2015 at 11:26 am

    I love Lily Bobtail 🙂

  • emma falvi April 13, 2015 at 1:58 pm

    it would have to be Lily Bobtail

  • Patricia Avery April 13, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite 🙂

  • Julie Ward April 13, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Lily bobtail is cute according to grandaughter

  • Caroline Blaza April 14, 2015 at 6:37 am

    Benjamin Bunny is my favourite.

  • Amanda Gregory April 14, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite.

  • Lesley Bradley April 14, 2015 at 7:01 pm

    My favourite is Lily Bobtail

  • Sarah N April 14, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    Peter Rabbit is the favourite in our house!

  • Sarah Franks April 14, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    Peter Rabbit – I loved his little blue jacket!!

  • Jo Glasspool April 14, 2015 at 11:42 pm

    Peter rabbit, he’s a cheeky little bunny

  • Miss Janet Carter April 15, 2015 at 8:29 am

    Has to be Peter Rabbit

  • Lindsey Stuart April 15, 2015 at 9:34 am

    Peter Rabbit i LOVE him 🙂

  • Emma Wolski April 15, 2015 at 10:14 am

    Benjamin Bunny is my fave by far!

  • Mark Chamberlin April 15, 2015 at 10:23 am

    Definately Peter Rabbit!

  • janine atkin April 15, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    peter rabbit is my fav

  • Leslie Evans April 15, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    I like Peter Rabbit the most.

  • Andrew Hindley April 15, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    My favourite is Peter Rabbit

  • Jilly April 15, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    Lily is my fave 🙂

  • Joanna Arthur April 15, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    I think Benjamin Bunny the best. He may be timid at times but he uses his head.

  • Shirley Evans April 15, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    PETER RABBIT IS MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER

  • Chantelle Kemp April 16, 2015 at 1:53 am

    Lily Bobtail is my favourite 🙂

  • Claire ward April 16, 2015 at 5:32 am

    Love Peter rabbit

  • Claire ward April 16, 2015 at 5:32 am

    Love Peter rabbit .. My niece will love this

  • Susan B April 16, 2015 at 9:05 am

    We all like Lily Bobtail.

  • Kelly Hooper April 16, 2015 at 10:27 am

    I Like Peter Rabbit

  • katie w April 16, 2015 at 10:38 am

    Peter Rabbit is our fav

  • steph lovatt April 16, 2015 at 12:17 pm

    Peter rabbit is my favourite

  • Lucy carter April 16, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    We love Lily Bobtail

  • john hannigan April 16, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Has to be Peter Rabbit

  • Laura Cooper April 16, 2015 at 1:34 pm

    I like Lily because she is the sensible one.

  • trevor linvell April 16, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    My favourite is Peter Rabbit

  • jo liddement April 16, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite 🙂

  • Karen Martin April 16, 2015 at 2:46 pm

    My fav is Peter Rabbit

  • Helen Allan April 16, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    My favourite character is Benjamin Bunny

  • soneailiami April 16, 2015 at 5:19 pm

    Benjamin – me and my son love him

  • vickym April 16, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    This looks adorable, my girls would love it. Especially lily bobtail as one of them is called lily .

  • sarah April 16, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    Jemima Puddleduck is my favorite

  • Laura Loo April 16, 2015 at 7:17 pm

    I’ve always liked Benjamin Bunny

  • Julie Venner-Beard April 16, 2015 at 8:00 pm

    Jemima Puddleduck is my favourite

  • Wendy Dyson April 16, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    wendywillow

    I have always loved Peter Rabbit — who can resist a cute bunny tail.

  • claire little April 16, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    we love Peter Rabbit 🙂

  • Danielle Graves April 16, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my fave

  • karen Howden April 16, 2015 at 9:25 pm

    has to be peter rabbit

  • Darlene April 16, 2015 at 10:02 pm

    Lily Bobtail is my favourite

  • ellie spider April 16, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    Peter Rabbit is my favourite 🙂

  • Claire B April 16, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    Peter Rabbit of course 🙂

  • chirag P April 17, 2015 at 7:18 am

    Mrs Tiggywinkle is my fav

  • Tracey Morgan April 17, 2015 at 7:45 am

    My grandson loves Peter Rabbit

  • Sally Hale April 17, 2015 at 9:35 am

    would be have to be peter rabbit 🙂

  • Rachel Bustin April 17, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Peter Rabbit has always been my favourite since i was little xx

  • Gemma Chantler April 17, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    My daughter loves Peter Rabbit

  • Natalie Crossan April 17, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    peter rabbit xx

  • LEE HARDY April 17, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    Ou house likes Peter Rabbit

  • Kate Sharman April 17, 2015 at 8:23 pm

    Peter Rabbit of course

  • Victoria B April 17, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    Favourite is Benjamin Bunny

  • Denielle Nicol April 17, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    Mrs Tiggywinkle has always been a favourate with me but I do like them all a lot

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×