Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {Review}

Having children with a four-year age gap means that it is sometimes difficult to find games that we can all enjoy especially those that are educational without the children knowing that they are learning as we play.  When Drumond Park sent over their Wordsearch Junior game I wondered whether this would a great game that we could play on may different levels and keep both Roo and Tigger happy.

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior 

Drumond Park - Wordsearch Junior

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {Contents}

  • 3 double-sided blue picture pattern puzzle cards
  • 3 double-sided red picture hint puzzle cards
  • 3 double-sided green word-only puzzle cards
  • 1 board base
  • 1 ring
  • 1 transparent playing disk marking chips (35 red, 35 green, 35 yellow, 35 blue)
  • 1 instruction manual

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {How to play}

Blue for finding picture patterns and sequencing – choose from cards illustrating Zoo, Pets, Fruit, Fairy Tales, Faces and Balls.  This lets younger players practice finding rows and sequences of simple items such as STRAWBERRIES, BANANAS and APPLES. The series of pictures can be hidden in all directions – horizontal, vertical, diagonal or backwards.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Blue


Red for finding words with picture hints – featuring Summer Holiday, Garden, House, Forest, Farm and Animals.  Here the players have to find a picture – say a BOOK – with the word spelled in a row beside it. The pictures and words are set out from left to right, top to bottom or diagonally.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Red


Green for finding words – choose from Transportation, Sports, School, My Body, Food and Clothing.  This is the highest level, where the children can play with a grid of pure letters, looking for simple words like CAR, STREET or LIGHT. The words are hidden from left to right, top to bottom or diagonally.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Red

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

With Tigger starting school this year he has developed a thirst for phonics and letter recognition which the Wordsearch Junior offers him the opportunity to play at different levels whether he is understanding patterns or spelling out words with a picture besides to assist him.  

Whilst Roo has been enjoying the green difficulty level especially setting a timer up to see how quickly she can find all the words hidden within that puzzle card.

Overall it is a great family game that can be enjoyed by all whether you swap between the different difficulties or work your way through each puzzle card.

Price and Availability

The Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior game is priced at £19.99 and is available from Amazon, Argos and all other good toy retailers.

Giveaway

To help spread the family game night fun Boo Roo and Tigger Too have kindly been offered an additional copy of Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior to giveaway to one lucky reader.

Drumond Park Worsearch Junior #Giveaway

To enter simply pop over to the Drumond Park website and tell me which other game on their site you think your family would enjoy playing together, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior

Disclosure: We received a copy of Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior FOC for the purpose of review

Follow:
Share:

125 Comments

  1. Samantha R
    November 26, 2015 / 9:25 am

    my girls love pig goes pop

  2. BECCA STAPLES
    November 26, 2015 / 1:19 pm

    Pig goes pop and the logo games x

  3. kim neville
    November 26, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    Sshh don’t wake dad

  4. Samantha loughlin
    November 26, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    Shhh don’t wake dad they would love xx

  5. November 26, 2015 / 5:36 pm

    Definitely Articulate – love, love, LOVE it!

  6. ashleigh allan
    November 26, 2015 / 7:16 pm

    the tooth fairy game!

  7. Corinne Henson
    November 26, 2015 / 7:26 pm

    I think my boys would find Og On The Bog funny 🙂

  8. November 26, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    pig goes pop! its on the christmas list x

  9. Jackie ONeill
    November 26, 2015 / 8:31 pm

    We would like Family Fortunes

  10. laura banks
    November 26, 2015 / 8:44 pm

    the logo game

  11. maggie ali
    November 26, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    We’d love to try Mask’N’Ask

  12. sharon martin
    November 26, 2015 / 8:50 pm

    rattle me bones looks fun

  13. Clare Martin
    November 26, 2015 / 9:13 pm

    The Logo board game looks great!

  14. Zoe G
    November 26, 2015 / 9:25 pm

    The Tooth Fairy Game

  15. Sarah mackay
    November 26, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    Pig goes pop

  16. catherine plant
    November 26, 2015 / 9:47 pm

    shhs dont wake dad

  17. Anthony Harrington
    November 26, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    Pig Goes Pop!

  18. leanne weir
    November 26, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    we love the logo games

  19. Claire Willmer
    November 26, 2015 / 10:50 pm

    Pig goes pop and catch phrase look like fun

  20. Karen Knox
    November 26, 2015 / 11:08 pm

    I like the look of Logo Billionaire

  21. caroline walliss
    November 27, 2015 / 4:57 am

    Sshh don’t wake dad.x

  22. Louise Gardener
    November 27, 2015 / 7:15 am

    My kids would like Og on the bog

  23. Catherine McAlinden
    November 27, 2015 / 9:38 am

    Sshhh don’t wake Dad!

  24. iain maciver
    November 27, 2015 / 10:38 am

    og on the bog

  25. ELAINE DALE
    November 27, 2015 / 10:39 am

    Rattle Me Bones looks good

  26. Susan Sargent
    November 27, 2015 / 11:13 am

    I like to try the game Logo Billionaire

  27. joanna butler-savage
    November 27, 2015 / 11:35 am

    og on the bog

  28. Sarah Rees
    November 27, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    The Logo game

  29. Ray Becker
    November 27, 2015 / 1:58 pm

    og on the bog

  30. Ms Suan Watts
    November 27, 2015 / 4:12 pm

    The Logo game

  31. Jo hutchinson
    November 27, 2015 / 5:40 pm

    The Og on the bog looks very funny.

  32. Claire D
    November 27, 2015 / 5:57 pm

    The Logo Game

  33. andrea tinkler
    November 27, 2015 / 6:21 pm

    Og on the bog looks good xx

  34. Edward Guerreiro
    November 27, 2015 / 6:34 pm

    Family Fortunes. I have always enjoyed that game. I used to play it on the NES (It was called Family Fued).

  35. laura stewart
    November 27, 2015 / 6:48 pm

    og on the bog

  36. sarah rees
    November 27, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    the logo board game, something me and my family would enjoy

  37. Stephanie Whitehouse
    November 27, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    I’m afraid that would be Og on the Bog

  38. genna st michael
    November 27, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Mask N Ask looks like good fun!

  39. Lyndsay-Rose
    November 27, 2015 / 10:27 pm

    We love the Logo game. So many brands that we remember from childhood

  40. anne murray
    November 27, 2015 / 10:47 pm

    DEAL OR NO DEAL

  41. Joy Kehoe
    November 27, 2015 / 11:24 pm

    The Logo game

  42. Andy Wedge
    November 28, 2015 / 2:02 am

    Logo: What am I?

  43. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 28, 2015 / 5:42 am

    I think we would enjoy Logo

  44. Paula gwynne
    November 28, 2015 / 7:48 am

    We would like playing rapidough as that could be quite entertaining

  45. Lucy Robinson
    November 28, 2015 / 8:46 am

    The Logo game.

  46. Rebecca Austerberry
    November 28, 2015 / 9:09 am

    The Og on the bog

  47. Cheryl Pearson
    November 28, 2015 / 9:14 am

    DinoBite looks like great fun

  48. Steve
    November 28, 2015 / 9:48 am

    Catch Phrase could be either fun or cause a lot of arguments

  49. November 28, 2015 / 10:16 am

    Family Fortunes would be great fun to play over christmas

  50. Dorota Amellal
    November 28, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    The Logo game 🙂

  51. November 28, 2015 / 1:36 pm

    We love Logo and my niece has asked for Og On The Bog for Christmas!

  52. Andrea Fletcher
    November 28, 2015 / 5:18 pm

    We have the logo grab game which is great fun.

  53. Michelle O\'Neill
    November 28, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    love the logo game!

  54. Clare H
    November 28, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    catchphrase looks great fun

  55. Sarah Lee
    November 28, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    The Logo game

  56. November 28, 2015 / 10:50 pm

    We have Logo! We would like Don’t wake dad too!

  57. Karen T.
    November 28, 2015 / 11:18 pm

    Catchphrase would be great fun!

  58. November 28, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    I love the look of the Dino Bite game!

  59. Tammy Tudor
    November 29, 2015 / 10:03 am

    Doh Nutters looks like lots of family fun!

  60. Karen hutchinson
    November 29, 2015 / 6:36 pm

    My son loves Dino bite and would like og on the bog

  61. shell
    November 29, 2015 / 7:01 pm

    The Dino Bite game

  62. Michelle Ferguson
    November 29, 2015 / 8:13 pm

    I like the Logo game

  63. helen tovell
    November 29, 2015 / 8:14 pm

    Our favourite of their games is catchphrase

  64. Paul Scotland
    November 29, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    Catchphrase as we love the TV show so the game would be fantastic

  65. Lisa Pond
    November 29, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    Og on the bog! My daughter loves toilet humour 🙂

  66. Kim Styles
    November 30, 2015 / 12:51 pm

    We all Love Logo game !!

  67. Corinne Peat
    November 30, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    I like the look of logo

  68. kate kathurima
    December 2, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    The Dino Bite game looks good

  69. Neha Parmar
    December 3, 2015 / 5:14 am

    Logo game seems exciting to me

  70. Amy Rennocks
    December 3, 2015 / 11:10 am

    The logo game!!! <3

  71. Rachel Butterworth
    December 3, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    The Logo Game

  72. Jo Carroll
    December 4, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    ‘Logo’ looks lots of fun.

  73. helen booth
    December 4, 2015 / 9:08 pm

    I think my younger 2 would love Dino Bite

  74. Kaci Soderstrom
    December 5, 2015 / 11:34 pm

    Rapidough looks great fun

  75. Scott Fallon
    December 6, 2015 / 12:40 pm

    The logo game

  76. Jennifer Toal
    December 6, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    The logo game

  77. Lyla
    December 7, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    Og on the bog looks fun

  78. December 8, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    Rattle Me Bones. It looks like so much fun!

  79. donna l jones
    December 9, 2015 / 8:31 am

    Og on the bog looks good

  80. DEBBIE HAY
    December 9, 2015 / 4:33 pm

    gEE wHIZZ LOOKS FUN!

  81. Julie Ward
    December 9, 2015 / 5:36 pm

    Don’t laugh

  82. December 9, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    The Logo Game looks good

  83. sarah clegg
    December 9, 2015 / 11:53 pm

    The logo game

  84. Jo McPherson
    December 10, 2015 / 8:00 am

    We have the Logo game and love it, would like to try Logo Billionaire

  85. jo liddement
    December 10, 2015 / 10:08 am

    Rattle Me Bones looks fun

  86. Jamie Gallant
    December 10, 2015 / 10:23 am

    The Logo Game

  87. betony Bennett
    December 10, 2015 / 11:52 am

    Rattle me bones 🙂

  88. Jade Hewlett
    December 10, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    Rattle me bones

  89. Barbara Handley
    December 10, 2015 / 2:53 pm

    My grandchildren like Rapidough.

  90. DONNA CLINTON
    December 10, 2015 / 5:15 pm

    Rattle Me Bones

  91. Chris Bell
    December 10, 2015 / 6:41 pm

    Og on the bog! The name alone sounds fun! 🙂

  92. Lynn Heath
    December 10, 2015 / 6:54 pm

    My daughter is getting Og on the Bog for Christmas (not that she knows yet!!!)

  93. Sarah Mcknight
    December 10, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    BBQ party looks good

  94. Kerry Lock
    December 10, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    We love playing Rapidough

  95. Kristy Brown
    December 10, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Logo looks fab too

  96. Angela Paull
    December 10, 2015 / 8:53 pm

    I think my 4 year old would appreciate Og on the Bog lol

  97. katrina walsh
    December 10, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    The logo game

  98. Sarah Mills
    December 10, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Logo is a great game x

  99. Julie Mills
    December 10, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    Catchphrase – all the kids, aged 3, 5, 8 and 9 have a go when we watch it on TV, with very interesting variations according to age lol!

  100. Joanna Sawka
    December 10, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    logo game sounds interesting

  101. December 10, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Rapidough – fab idea! (@PeanutHog)

  102. EJ Dunn
    December 10, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    I think we would like the Logo Game

  103. Patricia Avery
    December 10, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I think we would have great fun playing Pumpaloons with our grandchildren 🙂

  104. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    December 10, 2015 / 11:05 pm

    Rapidough! looks like soooo much fun 🙂

  105. Kat Lucas
    December 10, 2015 / 11:22 pm

    Rapidough looks like fun

  106. katie w
    December 10, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    Logo game looks alot of fun x

  107. Terrie-Ann Wright
    December 10, 2015 / 11:52 pm

    We would like to play The Best of TV and Movies Game 🙂

  108. Jane Middleton
    December 10, 2015 / 11:57 pm

    Rapidough looks fun

  109. kelly morgan
    December 11, 2015 / 8:23 am

    barbecue party looks great

  110. Chris Hall
    December 11, 2015 / 8:46 am

    Logo lite looks a fun game for the family

  111. Charlotte Jones
    December 11, 2015 / 9:25 am

    Rapidough looks brilliant 🙂

  112. Steven Beasley
    December 11, 2015 / 10:01 am

    The Logo Game looks cool

  113. Karen Howden
    December 11, 2015 / 11:56 am

    I love the Logo Game, its great fun

  114. Chris Fletcher
    December 11, 2015 / 12:10 pm

    We are big fans of articulate – especially at Christmas! It always gets everyone very animated

  115. Maria Jane Knight
    December 11, 2015 / 12:28 pm

    Og on the Bog looks like the silly kind of fun that we’re all about!

  116. Sarah Parker
    December 11, 2015 / 12:52 pm

    logo board game 🙂

  117. Denielle Nicol
    December 11, 2015 / 3:45 pm

    Og on the Bog

  118. Karen Dixon
    December 11, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    Logo game looks really good

  119. Emma
    December 11, 2015 / 7:12 pm

    The logo game

  120. Kate Sabin-Burns
    December 11, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    The Lego game 🙂

  121. Amy Lambert
    December 11, 2015 / 10:18 pm

    Logo looks great!

  122. Tammy Neal
    December 11, 2015 / 10:51 pm

    logo board game 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.