Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {Review}

November 26, 2015

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {Review}

November 26, 2015

Having children with a four-year age gap means that it is sometimes difficult to find games that we can all enjoy especially those that are educational without the children knowing that they are learning as we play. When Drumond Park sent over their Wordsearch Junior game I wondered whether this would a great game that we could play on may different levels and keep both Roo and Tigger happy.

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior 

Drumond Park - Wordsearch Junior

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {Contents}

  • 3 double-sided blue picture pattern puzzle cards
  • 3 double-sided red picture hint puzzle cards
  • 3 double-sided green word-only puzzle cards
  • 1 board base
  • 1 ring
  • 1 transparent playing disk marking chips (35 red, 35 green, 35 yellow, 35 blue)
  • 1 instruction manual

Drumond Park | Wordsearch Junior {How to play}

Blue for finding picture patterns and sequencing – choose from cards illustrating Zoo, Pets, Fruit, Fairy Tales, Faces and Balls. This lets younger players practice finding rows and sequences of simple items such as STRAWBERRIES, BANANAS and APPLES. The series of pictures can be hidden in all directions – horizontal, vertical, diagonal or backwards.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Blue


Red for finding words with picture hints – featuring Summer Holiday, Garden, House, Forest, Farm and Animals. Here the players have to find a picture – say a BOOK – with the word spelled in a row beside it. The pictures and words are set out from left to right, top to bottom or diagonally.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Red


Green for finding words – choose from Transportation, Sports, School, My Body, Food and Clothing. This is the highest level, where the children can play with a grid of pure letters, looking for simple words like CAR, STREET or LIGHT. The words are hidden from left to right, top to bottom or diagonally.

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior - Red

Boo Roo and Tigger Too’s thoughts…

With Tigger starting school this year he has developed a thirst for phonics and letter recognition which the Wordsearch Junior offers him the opportunity to play at different levels whether he is understanding patterns or spelling out words with a picture besides to assist him.

Whilst Roo has been enjoying the green difficulty level especially setting a timer up to see how quickly she can find all the words hidden within that puzzle card.

Overall it is a great family game that can be enjoyed by all whether you swap between the different difficulties or work your way through each puzzle card.

Price and Availability

The Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior game is priced at £19.99 and is available from Amazon, Argos and all other good toy retailers.

Giveaway

To help spread the family game night fun Boo Roo and Tigger Too have kindly been offered an additional copy of Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior to giveaway to one lucky reader.

Drumond Park Worsearch Junior #Giveaway

To enter simply pop over to the Drumond Park website and tell me which other game on their site you think your family would enjoy playing together, then complete the Gleam widget below:

Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior

Disclosure: We received a copy of Drumond Park Wordsearch Junior FOC for the purpose of review

125 Comments

  • Samantha R November 26, 2015 at 9:25 am

    my girls love pig goes pop

  • BECCA STAPLES November 26, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Pig goes pop and the logo games x

  • kim neville November 26, 2015 at 1:41 pm

    Sshh don’t wake dad

  • Samantha loughlin November 26, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    Shhh don’t wake dad they would love xx

  • Emily Knight November 26, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Definitely Articulate – love, love, LOVE it!

  • ashleigh allan November 26, 2015 at 7:16 pm

    the tooth fairy game!

  • Corinne Henson November 26, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    I think my boys would find Og On The Bog funny 🙂

  • kayleigh cheeseman November 26, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    pig goes pop! its on the christmas list x

  • Jackie ONeill November 26, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    We would like Family Fortunes

  • laura banks November 26, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    the logo game

  • maggie ali November 26, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    We’d love to try Mask’N’Ask

  • sharon martin November 26, 2015 at 8:50 pm

    rattle me bones looks fun

  • Clare Martin November 26, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    The Logo board game looks great!

  • Zoe G November 26, 2015 at 9:25 pm

    The Tooth Fairy Game

  • Sarah mackay November 26, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    Pig goes pop

  • catherine plant November 26, 2015 at 9:47 pm

    shhs dont wake dad

  • Anthony Harrington November 26, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    Pig Goes Pop!

  • leanne weir November 26, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    we love the logo games

  • Claire Willmer November 26, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    Pig goes pop and catch phrase look like fun

  • Karen Knox November 26, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    I like the look of Logo Billionaire

  • caroline walliss November 27, 2015 at 4:57 am

    Sshh don’t wake dad.x

  • Louise Gardener November 27, 2015 at 7:15 am

    My kids would like Og on the bog

  • Catherine McAlinden November 27, 2015 at 9:38 am

    Sshhh don’t wake Dad!

  • iain maciver November 27, 2015 at 10:38 am

    og on the bog

  • ELAINE DALE November 27, 2015 at 10:39 am

    Rattle Me Bones looks good

  • Susan Sargent November 27, 2015 at 11:13 am

    I like to try the game Logo Billionaire

  • joanna butler-savage November 27, 2015 at 11:35 am

    og on the bog

  • Sarah Rees November 27, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    The Logo game

  • Ray Becker November 27, 2015 at 1:58 pm

    og on the bog

  • Ms Suan Watts November 27, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    The Logo game

  • Jo hutchinson November 27, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    The Og on the bog looks very funny.

  • Claire D November 27, 2015 at 5:57 pm

    The Logo Game

  • Louise Fairweather November 27, 2015 at 6:13 pm

    I really like the Logo game

  • andrea tinkler November 27, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    Og on the bog looks good xx

  • Edward Guerreiro November 27, 2015 at 6:34 pm

    Family Fortunes. I have always enjoyed that game. I used to play it on the NES (It was called Family Fued).

  • laura stewart November 27, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    og on the bog

  • sarah rees November 27, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    the logo board game, something me and my family would enjoy

  • Stephanie Whitehouse November 27, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    I’m afraid that would be Og on the Bog

  • genna st michael November 27, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    Mask N Ask looks like good fun!

  • Lyndsay-Rose November 27, 2015 at 10:27 pm

    We love the Logo game. So many brands that we remember from childhood

  • anne murray November 27, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    DEAL OR NO DEAL

  • Joy Kehoe November 27, 2015 at 11:24 pm

    The Logo game

  • Andy Wedge November 28, 2015 at 2:02 am

    Logo: What am I?

  • Lynsey Buchanan November 28, 2015 at 5:42 am

    I think we would enjoy Logo

  • Paula gwynne November 28, 2015 at 7:48 am

    We would like playing rapidough as that could be quite entertaining

  • Lucy Robinson November 28, 2015 at 8:46 am

    The Logo game.

  • Rebecca Austerberry November 28, 2015 at 9:09 am

    The Og on the bog

  • Cheryl Pearson November 28, 2015 at 9:14 am

    DinoBite looks like great fun

  • Steve November 28, 2015 at 9:48 am

    Catch Phrase could be either fun or cause a lot of arguments

  • Tracy Horrex November 28, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Family Fortunes would be great fun to play over christmas

  • Dorota Amellal November 28, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    The Logo game 🙂

  • Ruth Thomas November 28, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    We love Logo and my niece has asked for Og On The Bog for Christmas!

  • Andrea Fletcher November 28, 2015 at 5:18 pm

    We have the logo grab game which is great fun.

  • Michelle O\'Neill November 28, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    love the logo game!

  • Clare H November 28, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    catchphrase looks great fun

  • Sarah Lee November 28, 2015 at 7:57 pm

    The Logo game

  • Sophie O November 28, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    We have Logo! We would like Don’t wake dad too!

  • Karen T. November 28, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    Catchphrase would be great fun!

  • Angela McDonald November 28, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    I love the look of the Dino Bite game!

  • Tammy Tudor November 29, 2015 at 10:03 am

    Doh Nutters looks like lots of family fun!

  • Karen hutchinson November 29, 2015 at 6:36 pm

    My son loves Dino bite and would like og on the bog

  • shell November 29, 2015 at 7:01 pm

    The Dino Bite game

  • Michelle Ferguson November 29, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    I like the Logo game

  • helen tovell November 29, 2015 at 8:14 pm

    Our favourite of their games is catchphrase

  • Paul Scotland November 29, 2015 at 8:30 pm

    Catchphrase as we love the TV show so the game would be fantastic

  • Lisa Pond November 29, 2015 at 10:20 pm

    Og on the bog! My daughter loves toilet humour 🙂

  • Kim Styles November 30, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    We all Love Logo game !!

  • Corinne Peat November 30, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    I like the look of logo

  • kate kathurima December 2, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    The Dino Bite game looks good

  • Neha Parmar December 3, 2015 at 5:14 am

    Logo game seems exciting to me

  • Amy Rennocks December 3, 2015 at 11:10 am

    The logo game!!! <3

  • Rachel Butterworth December 3, 2015 at 9:18 pm

    The Logo Game

  • Jo Carroll December 4, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    ‘Logo’ looks lots of fun.

  • helen booth December 4, 2015 at 9:08 pm

    I think my younger 2 would love Dino Bite

  • Kaci Soderstrom December 5, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    Rapidough looks great fun

  • Scott Fallon December 6, 2015 at 12:40 pm

    The logo game

  • Jennifer Toal December 6, 2015 at 8:23 pm

    The logo game

  • Lyla December 7, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    Og on the bog looks fun

  • Anni Large December 8, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    Rattle Me Bones. It looks like so much fun!

  • donna l jones December 9, 2015 at 8:31 am

    Og on the bog looks good

  • DEBBIE HAY December 9, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    gEE wHIZZ LOOKS FUN!

  • Julie Ward December 9, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Don’t laugh

  • Sheri Darby December 9, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    The Logo Game looks good

  • sarah clegg December 9, 2015 at 11:53 pm

    The logo game

  • Jo McPherson December 10, 2015 at 8:00 am

    We have the Logo game and love it, would like to try Logo Billionaire

  • Eileen Tingle December 10, 2015 at 8:22 am

    Logo Grab looks fun

  • jo liddement December 10, 2015 at 10:08 am

    Rattle Me Bones looks fun

  • Jamie Gallant December 10, 2015 at 10:23 am

    The Logo Game

  • betony Bennett December 10, 2015 at 11:52 am

    Rattle me bones 🙂

  • Jade Hewlett December 10, 2015 at 1:22 pm

    Rattle me bones

  • Barbara Handley December 10, 2015 at 2:53 pm

    My grandchildren like Rapidough.

  • DONNA CLINTON December 10, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    Rattle Me Bones

  • Chris Bell December 10, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Og on the bog! The name alone sounds fun! 🙂

  • Lynn Heath December 10, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    My daughter is getting Og on the Bog for Christmas (not that she knows yet!!!)

  • Sarah Mcknight December 10, 2015 at 7:32 pm

    BBQ party looks good

  • Kerry Lock December 10, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    We love playing Rapidough

  • Kristy Brown December 10, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    Logo looks fab too

  • Angela Paull December 10, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    I think my 4 year old would appreciate Og on the Bog lol

  • katrina walsh December 10, 2015 at 8:54 pm

    The logo game

  • Sarah Mills December 10, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    Logo is a great game x

  • Julie Mills December 10, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    Catchphrase – all the kids, aged 3, 5, 8 and 9 have a go when we watch it on TV, with very interesting variations according to age lol!

  • Joanna Sawka December 10, 2015 at 10:03 pm

    logo game sounds interesting

  • Rebecca Howells December 10, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    Rapidough – fab idea! (@PeanutHog)

  • EJ Dunn December 10, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    I think we would like the Logo Game

  • Patricia Avery December 10, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    I think we would have great fun playing Pumpaloons with our grandchildren 🙂

  • Claire Elizabeth Noke December 10, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    Rapidough! looks like soooo much fun 🙂

  • Kat Lucas December 10, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    Rapidough looks like fun

  • katie w December 10, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    Logo game looks alot of fun x

  • Terrie-Ann Wright December 10, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    We would like to play The Best of TV and Movies Game 🙂

  • Jane Middleton December 10, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    Rapidough looks fun

  • kelly morgan December 11, 2015 at 8:23 am

    barbecue party looks great

  • Chris Hall December 11, 2015 at 8:46 am

    Logo lite looks a fun game for the family

  • Charlotte Jones December 11, 2015 at 9:25 am

    Rapidough looks brilliant 🙂

  • Steven Beasley December 11, 2015 at 10:01 am

    The Logo Game looks cool

  • Karen Howden December 11, 2015 at 11:56 am

    I love the Logo Game, its great fun

  • Chris Fletcher December 11, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    We are big fans of articulate – especially at Christmas! It always gets everyone very animated

  • Maria Jane Knight December 11, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    Og on the Bog looks like the silly kind of fun that we’re all about!

  • Sarah Parker December 11, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    logo board game 🙂

  • Denielle Nicol December 11, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    Og on the Bog

  • Karen Dixon December 11, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    Logo game looks really good

  • Emma December 11, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    The logo game

  • Kate Sabin-Burns December 11, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    The Lego game 🙂

  • Rachel McMillan December 11, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    Logo what am I looks good

  • Amy Lambert December 11, 2015 at 10:18 pm

    Logo looks great!

  • Tammy Neal December 11, 2015 at 10:51 pm

    logo board game 🙂 xx

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

    Subscribe & Follow

    Awards

    • Vuelio - Top 10 UK Mummy Blog 2019
    ×