What I’m Kindle Reading | The Best Mistake series

August 14, 2020

AD | Affiliate Links

“I need that love to stop being so judgmental.”

Lauren Layne, Only with You

Only with You (The Best Mistake #1) by Lauren Layne

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Despite feeling the pressure from her family strive for more from her life, have ambition and make a name for herself, Sophie Dalton is quite happy being a cocktail waitress. Until she attends a Bachelorette party in Las Vegas and gets stuck in a lift with a handsome Gray Wyatt. Attempting to chat and flirt with him whilst wearing thigh-high boots and a tiny skirt he isn’t impressed. So much so that he thinks that she is a prostitute!

But they never need to see each other again, right? Wrong! Sunday dinner at her parents is a weekly affair and her older sister is bringing home a new boyfriend – yep, Gray Wyatt! They both instantly remember each other and the hostility between them is electric. With her sister Brynn dropping her in it with her parents by announcing that she has no job, Sophie accepts a job with Gray – one that he didn’t think she would accept.

What follows is a love/hate relationship with each of them not wanting to back down or give in to their obvious chemistry. Even though Gray is no longer dating her sister and Gray has discovered that Will is simply a best friend not the boyfriend he thought he was.

The first book in a duo, but can be read as a standalone with the lives of Brynn and Will weaved into the storyline ready for the second book.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Made for You (The Best Mistake #2) by Lauren Layne

Rating: 4 out of 5.

There is a fine line between love and hate, something that Brynn and Will know all too well. Meeting back in high school, Will humiliated Brynn, something she has never quite gotten over. However, when Will is your younger sister’s best friend it’s not very easy to get away from him.

Three years ago Will moved across the country, without saying anything to Brynn. But now he is back and moving into the house next door to her. This time he is determined not to let her slip through his fingers and tried everything to show her that he isn’t a foolish high schoolboy anymore.

A will they, won’t they tale with a good dose of ‘just get together already’ added into the mix. The second instalment in the series, but could be read as a standalone with flashbacks to things that happened in the first book.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Award-winning family lifestyle and top 10 UK parenting/mum blog. Join Boo Roo and Tigger Too sharing family life, home decor, travel and everything in between. Read More

Subscribe & Follow

Vuelio Top 10 UK Mummy Blog (#9) 2021

Vuelio Top 20 UK Parenting Blog (#7) 2020


  • Vuelio Top 20 Blog 2020 Badge
    Top 20 UK Parenting Blog 2020